2011 NBA Playoffs Tip-Off & The Top NBA News

Top Story

The 2011 NBA Playoffs began today and four games are on schedule for Saturday. The day began with the Bulls beating the Pacers in Game 1, 104-99.

The Latest on the Lakers

There are several Los Angeles Lakers players dealing with injuries; Andrew Bynum, Matt Barnes and Steve Blake. [LakersNation]

The Lakers-Hornets TV schedule for Round 1. [LakersNation]

The Latest on the NBA

Shaquille O’Neal of the Boston Celtics will miss Game 1 vs. the Knicks due to injury. [DailyKnicks]

The San Antonio Spurs are confident Manu Ginobili will play in Game 1. [ESPN.com NBA]

Orlando Magic sharp-shooter JJ Redick will play in Game 1 tonight vs. the Hawks. [ESPN.com NBA]

NBA Playoff Result/Schedule- April 16th, 2011

Chicago Bulls-104 Indiana Pacers-99-F (Chicago leads 1-0)

Philadelphia 76ers at Miami Heat- ABC- 3:30 P.M. EST/ 12:30 P.M. PST

Atlanta Hawks at Orlando Magic- ESPN- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST

Portland Trail Blazers at Dallas Mavericks- ESPN- 9:30 P.M. EST/ 6:30 P.M. PST

You May Also Like

Lakers News: One Of Kobe Bryant’s Masks From 2012 To Be Auctioned Off

Los Angeles Lakers legend Kobe Bryant fractured a bone in his nose during the 2012 NBA All-Star game after being hit by Dwyane Wade, forcing him to wear a mask for 11 games during that season…

Lakers Draft News: Luke Walton Says LaVar Ball Not Allowed At Lonzo’s Workout

As the Los Angeles Lakers prepare for the upcoming NBA Draft, rumors are flying about just who they might select with the second overall pick….

Ed Davis Will Opt-Out After Season, Hopes To Remain With Lakers

Ed Davis wasn’t the flashiest acquisition of the Los Angeles Lakers’ off-season,…

Lakers News: Pau Gasol Says Making Playoffs Will Be Tough

It was another embarrassing display by the Los Angeles Lakers last night…