Derek Fisher Blames Tough Schedule For Recent Struggles & The Top NBA News

Top Story

The Los Angeles Lakers have lost two consecutive games and they currently stand at 4-2 on their Grammy Road Trip; however, point guard Derek Fisher blames the team’s tough schedule for their recent blunders on the road.

Derek Fisher blames tough schedule for recent woes: Slam Magazine

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers and Time Warner Cable agreed to a deal regarding the broadcasting of games; LakersNation’s Michael Goldsholl summarizes the deal. [LakersNation]

Here is a quarter-by-quarter recap of the Lakers’ 109-89 loss to the Charlotte Bobcats. [LakersNation: Michael Goldsholl]

Jimmy Kimmel and George Lopez will attend Kobe Bryant’s ceremony outside the Grauman’s Chinese Theater in Hollywood, California. [ESPN Los Angeles]

The Latest on the NBA

Amar’e Stoudemire is not sure if he will be able to play in the all-star game. [ESPN New York: Chris Sheridan]

President Barack Obama rewarded Celtics legend Bill Russell with Medal of Freedom. [NBA.com]

The Department of Homeland Security and the NBA are teaming up to provide a safe all-star weekend in Los Angeles, Calif. [NBA.com]

NBA Results for February 14th, 2011

Charlotte Bobcats-109 (24-31) Los Angeles Lakers-89 (38-18) -F

San Antonio Spurs-102 (46-9) New Jersey Nets-85 (17-39) -F

Atlanta Hawks-94 (34-20) Detroit Pistons-79 (20-36) -F

Milwaukee Bucks-102 (21-33) Los Angeles Clippers-78 (20-35) -F

Portland Trail Blazers-95 (31-24) Minnesota Timberwolves-81 (13-42) -F

Houston Rockets-121 (26-30) Denver Nuggets-102 (31-25) -F

NBA Schedule for February 15th, 2011

Miami Heat (39-15) at Indiana Pacers (24-28) – NBA TV- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST

Charlotte Bobcats (24-31) at Chicago Bulls (36-16) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Philadelphia 76ers (26-28) at Memphis Grizzlies (30-26) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Sacramento Kings (13-38) at Oklahoma City Thunder (34-19) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Utah Jazz (31-24) at Phoenix Suns (26-26) – 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New Orleans Hornets (33-23) at Golden State Warriors (24-29) – 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

You May Also Like

Lakers Nation Wishes Phil Jackson A Happy 68th Birthday

Phil Jackson turns 68 today and “We Want Phil” to have a…

Lakers Replacing Avery Bradley Is More Difficult Than You Think

Avery Bradley made the decision to put his family ahead of his job, and that’s commendable. There are things that…

Time Warner Cable SportsNet Announces Deal With AT&T

After a summer of uncertainty, the dominoes are starting to fall as…

Lakers GM Mitch Kupchak: ‘I Think We Need Help Everywhere’

The NBA’s free agency period begins at 12 a.m. EST on July 1st, and the Los Angeles Lakers are expected to be aggressive with approximately $66 million to spend…