Joakim Noah Believes Rose is the Best Closer & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Chicago Bulls’ center Joakim Noah believes his teammate Derrick Rose is the league’s best closer.

Noah thinks Rose the league’s best closer: Slam Magazine

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers will play the New Orleans Hornets tonight in a pivotal Game 3. Here is a preview of the must-win game. [LakersNation]

The Latest on the NBA

The NBA is reviewing Indiana Pacers’ Jeff Foster’s foul on Derrick Rose. [ESPN Chicago]

Yao Ming wants to remain with the Houston Rockets. [NBA.com]

Amar’e Stoudemire will play in tonight’s game, but Chauncey Billups is still doubtful. [New York Times]

NBA Playoffs- Results for April 21st, 2011

Chicago Bulls- 88 Indiana Pacers-84-F (Chicago leads series 3-0)

Miami Heat-100 Philadelphia 76ers- F (Miami leads series 3-0)

Portland Trail Blazers-97 Dallas Mavericks-92-F (Dallas leads series 2-1)

NBA Playoffs- Schedule for April 22nd, 2011

Boston Celtics at New York Knicks- Game 3- ESPN- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST (Boston leads series 2-0)

Orlando Magic at Atlanta Hawks- Game 3- ESPN 2- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST (Series tied 1-1)

Los Angeles Lakers at New Orleans Hornets- Game 3- ESPN- 9:30 P.M. EST/ 6:30 P.M. PST (Series tied 1-1)

You May Also Like

Lakers News: Luke Walton Anticipates Adjusting Offense, Allowing LeBron James To Handle The Ball ‘A Lot’

Years of rebuilding paid off for the Los Angeles Lakers this summer when LeBron James agreed to a four-year, $153…

Mike D’Antoni Believes Brown Firing was Unfair

The Los Angeles Lakers are currently 7-8 and it seems like it…

Lakers News: LaVar Ball Says NBA Rookie Of The Year ‘Done Deal’ For Lonzo Ball

After an awful NBA Summer League debut in which he shot 2-for-15 from the floor, rookie point guard Lonzo Ball of the Los Angeles Lakers put on a show against the Boston Celtics on Saturday night…

Shootaround Report: Lakers Conclude Two-Game Trip Against Spurs

[new_royalslider id=”130″] One night after facing the No. 2 team in the…