Kevin Love Wins Most Improved Player & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Minnesota Timberwolves forward Kevin Love has been named the 2010-2011 Most Improved Player. Love received 400 of a possible 580 points, and he beat out LaMarcus Aldridge and Dorell Wright for the award.

Love wins MIP: NBA.com

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers beat the New Orleans Hornets last night, 87-78, and they have tied the series at 1-1. Here is a quarter-by-quarter recap of the game. [LakersNation]

The Latest on the NBA

The Washington Wizards will change their jersey colors to red,white and blue. [Pro Basketball Talk]

Brandon Roy has apologized for complaining about lack of playing time. [Sports Illustrated]

Mike D’Antoni is optimistic Amar’e Stoudemire will play in Game 3. [Daily Knicks]

Shaquille O’Neal traveled with the Celtics to New York, and may play in Game 4. [ESPN Boston]

NBA Playoffs- Results for April 20th, 2011

Oklahoma City Thunder-106 Denver Nuggets-89-F (Oklahoma City leads series 2-0)

San Antonio Spurs-93 Memphis Grizzlies-87-F (Series tied 1-1)

Los Angeles Lakers-87 New Orleans Hornets-78-F (Series tied 1-1)

NBA Playoffs- Schedule for April 21st, 2011

Chicago Bulls at Indiana Pacers- Game 3- NBA TV- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST (Chicago leads series 2-0)

Miami Heat at Philadelphia 76ers- Game 3- TNT- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST (Miami leads series 2-0)

Portland Trail Blazers at Dallas Mavericks- Game 3- TNT- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST (Dallas leads series 2-0)

[phpbay]Lakers Swingman, 3, “”[/phpbay]

You May Also Like

Lakers News: Lakers Nation Reacts to Big Win Over Pacers

Last night, the Los Angeles Lakers defeated the Indiana Pacers for one…

Lakers Injury News: Lonzo Ball Diagnosed With Knee Sprain, Considered Questionable Vs. Grizzlies

The Los Angeles Lakers sent Lonzo Ball for an MRI on his left knee, which revealed a minor knee sprain, the team…

Lakers vs. Blazers Pre-Game: Lakers Back Home Against Portland

Portland Trail Blazers (28-17) at Los Angeles Lakers (29-18) 7:30 PM PST,…

Wesley Johnson Talks About the Lack of Point Guards Available

The Los Angeles Lakers got routed last night in Oakland as their…