Kings Move to Anaheim May Hurt Lakers TV Deal & The Top NBA News

Top Story

If the Sacramento Kings move to Anaheim, California, the Lakers’ deal with Time Warner Cable may see some changes. If a third team moves to Southern California, the Lakers’ television deal price will decrease by about 10%.

The Lakers may be hurt if the Kings move to Anaheim: Slam Magazine

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers beat the New Orleans Hornets last night 102-84; here is a quarter-by-quarter recap of the game. [LakersNation]

Los Angeles Lakers guard Kobe Bryant won Western Conference Player of the Week honors. [Lakers.com]

The Latest on the NBA

Orlando Magic center Dwight Howard won Eastern Conference Player of the Week honors. [NBA.com]

Deron Williams may return Wednesday for the New Jersey Nets. [ESPN New York]

NBA Game Results for March 27th, 2011

Sacramento Kings-114 Philadelphia 76ers-111- F/OT

Atlanta Hawks-99 Cleveland Cavaliers-83-F

Miami Heat-125 Houston Rockets-119-F

Memphis Grizzlies-111 San Antonio Spurs-104-F

Boston Celtics-85 Minnesota Timberwolves-82-F

Oklahoma City Thunder-99 Portland Trail Blazers-90-F

Golden State Warriors-114 Washington Wizards-104-F

Los Angeles Lakers-102 New Orleans Hornets-84-F

Dallas Mavericks-91 Phoenix Suns-83-F

NBA Game Schedule for March 28th, 2011

Milwaukee Bucks at Charlotte Bobcats- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Boston Celtics at Indiana Pacers- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Orlando Magic at New York Knicks- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Philadelphia 76ers at Chicago Bulls- NBA TV- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

Portland Trail Blazers at San Antonio Spurs- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Washington Wizards at Utah Jazz- 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

You May Also Like

Pau Gasol Discusses Possibility Of Contract Extension

After signing a three-year, $64.7 million extension in 2009, Pau Gasol will…

Lakers News: Russell Westbrook Grateful That Clippers Allow Him To Play Point Guard

The Los Angeles Lakers host the L.A. Clippers on Wednesday night, which means Russell Westbrook will get to face his former team…

Lakers Great Shaquille O’Neal Compares Himself To LeBron James In MVP Voting

Former Los Angeles Lakers great Shaquille O’Neal was immortalized forever outside of the Staples Center on Friday evening as he was given a statue alongside other Lakers greats like Magic Johnson, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Jerry West and broadcaster Chick Hearn…

LeBron James, Anthony Davis Playing In Lakers Preseason Games Against Suns

The Los Angeles Lakers look like they have not missed a beat after collecting their second consecutive preseason…