Kobe Determined To Win Another Title for Jackson & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Phil Jackson told ESPN that this will be his last season coaching the Los Angeles Lakers.  Jackson has won five championships in Los Angeles, and Kobe Bryant will make sure Jackson leaves the game with one more.

Kobe is determined to send off Phil Jackson with another championship ring: Los Angeles Times Lakers Blog: Mark Medina

The Latest on the Lakers

According to ESPN Stats & Information, Kobe Bryant is the best “clutch” player in the NBA. [ESPN.com NBA]

Kobe Bryant was named as the starting Western Conference guard for the 2011 NBA All-Star Game. [LakersNation: Michael Goldsholl]

The Latest on the NBA

Here are the all-star starters for 2011 NBA All-Star Game on February 20th, 2011 in Los Angeles, Calif. [NBA.com]

It is uncertain whether Chicago Bulls guard Derrick Rose will play tonight vs. the Magic, as he is dealing with stomach ulcers. [ESPN Chicago]

Dwayne Wade thanked his fans for voting him into the all-star game via Facebook. [NBA.com]

The Atlanta Hawks have signed Damien Wilkins for the rest of the season. [ESPN.com NBA]

Portland Trail Blazer Nicolas Batum had an MRI on his left knee and he is listed as day-to-day. [NBA.com]

Utah Jazz guard Deron Williams is a game-time decision due to an injured right wrist. [ESPN.com NBA]

NBA Results for January 27th, 2011

New York Knicks-93 (24-21) Miami Heat (31-14) -88-F

Dallas Mavericks-111 (30-15) Houston Rockets (22-26) -106-F

Boston Celtics-88 (35-10) Portland Trail Blazers (25-22) -78-F

NBA Schedule for January 28th, 2011

New Jersey Nets (14-32) at Indiana Pacers (16-26) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Memphis Grizzlies (22-24) at Philadelphia 76ers (20-25) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Milwaukee Bucks (17-26) at Toronto Raptors (13-33) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New York Knicks (24-21) at Atlanta Hawks (29-17) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Denver Nuggets (27-18) at Cleveland Cavaliers (8-37) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Detroit Pistons (17-29) at Miami Heat (31-14) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Orlando Magic (30-16) at Chicago Bulls (31-14) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Washington Wizards (13-31) at Oklahoma City Thunder (29-16) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Minnesota Timberwolves (10-35) at Utah Jazz (27-19) – 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Boston Celtics (35-10) at Phoenix Suns (20-24) – ESPN- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST

Charlotte Bobcats (19-25) at Golden State Warriors (1926) – 10:30 P.M. EST/7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Sacramento Kings (10-33) at Los Angeles Lakers (33-13) – 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

You May Also Like

Lakers Rumors: Team Planning LeBron James Run In 2014

With Dwight Howard gone and the Lakers financially handcuffed, the team is…

Lakers Vs. Suns Preview: Lakers Look To Snap Four Game Skid

The Lakers have lost four straight games and are looking to get…

Lakers News And Rumors Recap: Mitch Kupchak Talks, Preseason Announced

Please enable Javascript to watch this video Earlier today, Lakers reporter Mike…

Luke Walton ‘Not Going To Comment’ On Draymond Green’s Criticism Of D’Angelo Russell

On Friday night, a few of the players for the Los Angeles Lakers and Milwaukee Bucks got into a heated exchange on the floor that led to three ejections…