Kobe Reflects on Caron Butler’s Injury & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Kobe Bryant and Caron Butler developed a strong friendship in their one season together with the Los Angeles Lakers.  Butler recently suffered a season ending injury, and it was tough for Kobe to see his good friend in pain.  Bryant later went on to say that Butler is an irreplaceable player for his team. Tonight, Kobe and the Lakers will take on the Mavericks, but Butler will be watching the game from the sidelines.

Kobe Bryant found it hard to see Caron Butler end his season with an injury: SportsDay DFW: Eddie Sefko

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers will travel to Dallas to take on the Mavericks, and Lakers.com provides us with a preview of the Western Conference showdown. [Lakers.com Gameday: Jeff Bartl]

The Latest on the NBA

The New Jersey Nets are also pursuing Utah Jazz’s Andrei Kirilenko. [Sporting News]

Carmelo Anthony’s agents are trying to send their client to the Chicago Bulls. [Slam Magazine]

Rapper Lil Wayne has some unkind words for LeBron James and Dwayne Wade. [Dime Magazine: Aron Philips]

Videos

Josh Smith “posterized” Joel Anthony last night en route to a Hawks win in Miami.

httpvhd://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Mx3VsLJx3o&feature=player_embedded

NBA Results for January 18th, 2011

Atlanta Hawks-93 (28-15) Miami Heat-89 (30-13) -F

Charlotte Bobcats-83 (16-24) Chicago Bulls-82 (28-14) -F

NBA Schedule for January 19th, 2011

Phoenix Suns (18-21) at Cleveland Cavaliers (8-32) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Utah Jazz (27-14) at New Jersey Nets (10-31) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Philadelphia 76ers (17-23) at Orlando Magic (26-15) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Detroit Pistons (15-26) at Boston Celtics (31-9) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Washington Wizards (12-27) at Milwaukee Bucks (14-24) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Memphis Grizzlies (19-22) at New Orleans Hornets (26-16) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New York Knicks (22-18) at Houston Rockets (19-23) – 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Toronto Raptors (13-28) at San Antonio Spurs (25-6) – 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Los Angeles Lakers (31-12) at Dallas Mavericks (26-14) – ESPN- 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST

Oklahoma City Thunder (24-14) at Denver Nuggets (23-17) – 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Portland Trail Blazers (22-20) at Sacramento Kings (9-30) – 10:00 P.M. EST/ 7:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Indiana Pacers (16-22) at Golden State Warriors (17-23) – 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Minnesota Timberwolves (10-32) at Los Angeles Clippers (15-25) – 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

You May Also Like

Lakers Need the Real Pau Gasol to Finally Stand Up

Pau Gasol was the Lakers’ savior when he first arrived in 2008.…

Lakers Injury News: Alex Caruso Diagnosed With Mild Concussion

The Los Angeles Lakers announced that Alex Caruso has been diagnosed with a mild concussion and will be placed…

Lakers Rumors: Jodie Meeks Labels Lakers One of Top 3 Choices

After upgrading the starting lineup and bench during the NBA off-season, the…

Lakers News: D’Angelo Russell Impressed With Julius Randle’s Improved Passing

When he is at his best, Los Angeles Lakers forward Julius Randle can truly be a sight to behold….