Lakers Prepare for the Heat & NBA Game Previews

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers will travel to South Beach to take on the Miami Heat. The Lakers have won eight consecutive games, and they will be looking to avenge their loss to the Heat. [LakersNation]

The Latest on the NBA

NBA players are willing to welcome a concussion policy. [NBA.com]

New Orleans Hornets guard Chris Paul has practiced for the first time since his head injury. [ESPN.com NBA]

Orlando Magic coach Stan Van Gundy called NBA commissioner David Stern a “tyrant.” [Sporting News]

Michael Jordan believes Bulls guard Derrick Rose is the NBA MVP. [Sporting News]

NBA Game Previews for March 10th, 2011

Los Angeles Lakers at Miami Heat- TNT- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST

The Los Angeles Lakers were embarrassed on their home-court on Christmas Day when the Miami Heat won in convincing fashion. However, now in March the Lakers will have one more shot for revenge.

Los Angeles Lakers vs. Miami Heat: ESPN.com

New York Knicks at Dallas Mavericks- TNT- 9:30 P.M. EST/ 6:30 P.M. PST

The new-look New York Knicks will travel to Dallas to face a tough Mavericks team. The Knicks have only one big win, so a victory tonight would greatly boost the team’s morale.

New York Knicks vs. Dallas Mavericks: NBA.com

Denver Nuggets at Phoenix Suns- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

The Denver Nuggets are in a rebuilding stage, but they have young talent and are capable of finding success in the playoffs.

Denver Nuggets vs. Phoenix Suns: ESPN.com

You May Also Like

Lakers News: Anthony Davis Determined To Be ‘More Aggressive’

After a disappointing showing against the Toronto Raptors, Anthony Davis made sure he would not have a repeat…

Lakers News: LeBron James Adjusting To Improve Defensive Physicality

The Los Angeles Lakers have won two consecutive games, looking like a completely rejuvenated team on both ends of the floor…

LiAngelo Ball Claims Decisions Are His Own, Not Worried LaVar Ball Has Negatively Impacted 2018 NBA Draft Stock

With the 2018 NBA Draft on June 21, the Los Angeles Lakers continue to go through the process of holding pre-draft…

Greg Olsen Believes He Could Turn Lakers’ LeBron James Into An All-Pro Wide Receiver

Even in Year 18, Los Angeles Lakers star LeBron James continues to show how much of a freak athlete he is…