Lamar Odom Wins Sixth Man of the Year & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Los Angeles Lakers forward Lamar Odom has officially been named NBA Sixth Man of the Year. In the 2010-2011 season, Odom averaged 14.4 ppg, 8.7 rpg and 3.0 apg.

Odom wins Sixth Man of the Year: Silver Screen and Roll

The Latest on the Lakers

Rick Adelman may be a candidate as the next Los Angeles Lakers head coach. [Silver Scree and Roll]

The Latest on the NBA

New York Knicks guard Chauncey Billups will miss Game 2 vs. Boston. [NewsDay]

Manu Ginobili is doubtful for the Spurs’ Game 2 tomorrow night. [Slam Magazine]

Rick Adelman has agreed to “part ways” with the Houston Rockets. [Slam Magazine]

Jason Williams has announced his retirement from the NBA. [Slam Magazine]

NBA Playoffs- Results for April 18th, 2011

Miami Heat-94 Philadelphia 76ers-73-F  (Miami leads series 2-0)

Chicago Bulls-96 Indiana Pacers-90-F (Chicago leads series 2-0)

NBA Playoffs- Schedule for April 19th, 2011

New York Knicks at Boston Celtics- Game 2- TNT- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST (Boston leads series 1-0)

Atlanta Hawks at Orlando Magic- Game 2- NBA TV- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST (Atlanta leads series 1-0)

Portland Trail Blazers at Dallas Mavericks- Game 2- TNT- 9:30 P.M. EST/ 6:30 P.M. PST (Dallas leads series 1-0)

 

You May Also Like

Lakers News: Kyle Kuzma Praises ‘Amazing Teammate’ Dwight Howard

One of the biggest storylines of the 2019-20 NBA season for the Los Angeles Lakers has easily been the resurgence of…

Lakers News: Austin Reaves Discusses How He Looks To Improve This Offseason

There are very few true positives that will be taken away from this Los Angeles Lakers season that will go down as maybe the worst…

Lakers News: Frank Vogel Credits Anthony Davis For Playing Through Pain

Los Angeles Lakers star Anthony Davis suffered what looked like a hyperextended knee on a fastbreak layup during…

Lakers News: Carmelo Anthony, Dwight Howard Understand Significance Of Donning Purple & Gold

The Los Angeles Lakers experienced another offseason full of roster turnover as they parted ways with most of last year’s…