Matt Barnes Returns to Practice & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Los Angeles Lakers’ forward Matt Barnes returned to practice after missing six weeks due to a right knee injury; he shot free throws and did some non-physical drills. Barnes is excepted to participate in three more practices before he makes his return to games.

Matt Barnes returned to practice: NBA.com

The Latest on the Lakers

Kobe Bryant is confident in his team’s chances of winning another championship. [Slam Magazine]

The Latest on the NBA

Carmelo Anthony has officially been traded to the New York Knicks in a three-team exchange . [NBA.com: David Aldridge]

DeMar DeRozan criticized the NBA Slam Dunk Contest for the overuse of props. [NBA.com]

The 2011 All-Star Game in Los Angeles, Calif. was the most viewed all-star game since 2003 . [NBA.com]

NBA Game Schedule for February 22nd, 2011

Toronto Raptors (15-41) at Charlotte Bobcats (24-32) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Indiana Pacers (24-30) at Washington Wizards (15-39) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Houston Rockets (26-31) at Detroit Pistons (21-36) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Sacramento Kings (13-40) at Miami Heat (41-15) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Minnesota Timberwolves (13-43) at Milwaukee Bucks (21-34) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Los Angeles Clippers (21-35) at Oklahoma City Thunder (35-19) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Memphis Grizzlies (31-26) at Denver Nuggets (32-25) – 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Boston Celtics (40-14) at Golden State Warriors (26-29) – 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Atlanta Hawks (34-21) at Los Angeles Lakers (38-19) – NBA TV- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. EST-

You May Also Like

Lakers Legend Kobe Bryant Posts Overweight Photo, Vows To Get Back In Shape In 30 Days

Throughout Los Angeles Lakers legend Kobe Bryant’s NBA career he was known as one of the hardest workers in the history of the game…

Lakers GM Rob Pelinka: NBA Won’t Implement Competitive Advantages To Replace Homecourt

The NBA put a ton of effort into ensuring they will be able to finish out the 2019-20 season and a key component…

Lakers News: Frank Vogel Praises ‘Next Man Up’ Mentality After Win Against Thunder

During the 2019-20 NBA season, the Los Angeles Lakers have embraced the idea of stepping up when players are out…

Lakers vs. Hawks Game Preview: Lakers Look To Sweep Hawks In Atlanta

The Lakers got a much needed win on Saturday, fighting back to…