NBA Playoffs Results and Schedule & The Top NBA News

NBA Playoffs- Results for April 24th, 2011

Philadelphia 76ers-86 Miami Heat-82-F (Miami leads 3-1)

Boston Celtics- 101 New York Knicks-89-F (Boston wins series 4-0)

Atlanta Hawks-88 Orlando Magic-85-F (Atlanta leads series 3-1)

New Orleans Hornets-93 Los Angeles Lakers-88-F (Series tied 2-2)

NBA Playoffs- Schedule for April 25th, 2011

San Antonio Spurs at Memphis Grizzlies- Game 4- TNT- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

Portland Trail Blazers at Dallas Mavericks- Game 4- NBA TV- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST

Oklahoma City Thunder at Denver Nuggets- Game 4- TNT- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 8:30 P.M. PST

The Latest on the NBA

An MRI has shown no damage to Derrick Rose’s left ankle. [Sports Illustrated]

Kobe Bryant is expected to play in Game 5 despite a swollen ankle. [LakersNation]

Los Angeles Lakers’ Derrick Caracter was arrested Sunday morning for public drunkenness and shoving a pregnant cashier. [Sports Illustrated]

According to sources, the Knicks will offer Donnie Walsh a two-year extension. [Slam Magazine]

Newly acquired point guard Chauncey Billups says he wants to return to the Knicks next season. [ESPN New York]

 

You May Also Like

Lakers Injury Update: Kendrick Nunn Set To Ramp Up Activity Again During Rehab

The Los Angeles Lakers had high hopes for Kendrick Nunn, signing the guard to one of just two non-minimum contracts…

Lakers Injury Report: Lonzo Ball Does Not Practice; Josh Hart, Mike Muscala Probable Vs. Rockets

After a week off for the 2019 NBA All-Star Weekend, the Los Angeles Lakers returned to practice in preparation for the…

Lakers News: D’Angelo Russell Expected To Miss Final Home Game

D’Angelo Russell finished Sunday’s game against the visiting Minnesota Timberwolves on a high note hitting the game-winning three at the buzzer…

Lakers News: Derek Fisher Explains No. 8 Kobe Bryant Was Solely Obsessed With Basketball

There are few better suited to explain what makes Los Angeles Lakers legend Kobe Bryant tick than Derek Fisher…