NBA Playoffs Results and Schedule & The Top NBA News

NBA Playoffs- Results for April 24th, 2011

Philadelphia 76ers-86 Miami Heat-82-F (Miami leads 3-1)

Boston Celtics- 101 New York Knicks-89-F (Boston wins series 4-0)

Atlanta Hawks-88 Orlando Magic-85-F (Atlanta leads series 3-1)

New Orleans Hornets-93 Los Angeles Lakers-88-F (Series tied 2-2)

NBA Playoffs- Schedule for April 25th, 2011

San Antonio Spurs at Memphis Grizzlies- Game 4- TNT- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

Portland Trail Blazers at Dallas Mavericks- Game 4- NBA TV- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST

Oklahoma City Thunder at Denver Nuggets- Game 4- TNT- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 8:30 P.M. PST

The Latest on the NBA

An MRI has shown no damage to Derrick Rose’s left ankle. [Sports Illustrated]

Kobe Bryant is expected to play in Game 5 despite a swollen ankle. [LakersNation]

Los Angeles Lakers’ Derrick Caracter was arrested Sunday morning for public drunkenness and shoving a pregnant cashier. [Sports Illustrated]

According to sources, the Knicks will offer Donnie Walsh a two-year extension. [Slam Magazine]

Newly acquired point guard Chauncey Billups says he wants to return to the Knicks next season. [ESPN New York]

 

You May Also Like

Lakers News: Rob Pelinka Thinks Media Makes LaVar Ball’s Criticism Of Luke Walton ‘Bigger Deal Than It Is’

Rob Pelinka has surely had to deal with a lot of new challenges in his first year as general manager of the Los Angeles…

Lakers News: Nick Young Talks About New Mentality, ‘Most Hated’ Clothing Line

After a forgettable second season under head coach Byron Scott and with all signs pointing to his release or a trade on the horizon, Nick Young’s time with the Los Angeles Lakers appeared to be over last summer…

On This Day In Lakers History: Pau Gasol Traded To Los Angeles

Despite the fact that times are pretty hard for Lakers fans, it’s…

Lakers News: Rob Pelinka Earns No Votes For NBA Executive Of The Year

NBA team basketball executives named Phoenix Suns general manager James Jones as the 2020-21 NBA Executive of the Year…