NBA Requiring Metal Detectors & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Due to the death of Osama bin Laden, the NBA is requiring the United Center to screen all patrons planning to enter the arena to watch Bulls/Hawks series opener.

United Center will have metal detectors: ESPN Chicago

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers will host the Dallas Mavericks in Game 1 of the Western Conference Semi-Finals. Here is a preview of the pivotal game. [LakersNation]

The Latest on the NBA

The Kings will remain in Sacramento for next season. [Sports Illustrated]

Carlos Boozer of the Chicago Bulls is expected to play in tonight’s game. [ESPN Chicago]

Doc Rivers says Shaquille O’Neal will be ready to play in Game 3. [Slam Magazine]

Chicago Bulls Head Coach Tom Thibodeau has been named 2010-2011 NBA Coach of the Year. [Slam Magazine]

NBA Playoffs- Results for May 1st, 2011

Miami Heat-99 Boston Celtics-90-F (Miami leads series 1-0)

Memphis Grizzlies-114 Oklahoma City Thunder-101-F (Memphis leads series 1-0)

NBA Playoffs- Schedule for May 2nd, 2011

Atlanta Hawks at Chicago Bulls- Game 1- TNT- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

Dallas Mavericks at Los Angeles Lakers- Game 2- TNT- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST

You May Also Like

VIDEO: Nick Young’s Baseline Dunk Was The Play Of The Night

Sunday Night’s loss to the Minnesota Timberwolves wasn’t fun to watch as…

Lakers News: LeBron James Passes Kareem Abdul-Jabbar For Most All-Time NBA Minutes

During Monday night’s game against the Philadelphia 76ers, Los Angeles Lakers star LeBron James passed Kareem Abdul-Jabbar…

Lakers News: Mark Madsen Talks About The Progress Of Elias Harris

The Los Angeles Lakers officially signed forward Elias Harris to a multi-year…

Heat Head Coach Erik Spoelstra Calls Luke Walton ‘Perfect Guy’ To Coach LeBron James, Lakers

LeBron James has played for his fair share of coaches throughout his career, but for the most part, Miami Heat head coach Erik Spoelstra is considered by many to…