Pau Gasol Uncertain of His All-Star Chances & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Pau Gasol will most likely not be an all-star starter and the only way he can enter the all-star game is if the coaches select him.  However, the Spaniard is not confident in his chances of becoming all-star.  Additionally, Gasol is unsure whether Lamar Odom or Andrew Bynum will be all-stars.

Pau Gasol weighs in on the all-star selections: Los Angeles Times Lakers Blog: Mark Medina

The Latest on the Lakers

Phil Jackson told ESPN that this will be his last year coaching in the NBA. [ESPN Los Angeles Land O’ Lakers]

The New York Knicks beat the Los Angeles Lakers as the most valuable NBA franchise. [ESPN.com NBA]

The Latest on the NBA

The Cleveland Cavaliers are looking to trade Mo Williams. [Hoopsnotes: Dimitri Kucharczyk]

Amar’e Stoudemire said “Nobody’s afraid of the Heat.” [ESPN New York: Ian Begley]

Dwayne Wade will wear tinted goggles in his game vs. the New York Knicks. [NBA.com]

The Chicago Bulls have sent James Johnson to the Iowa Energy of the NBA D-League. [NBA.com]

NBA Results for January 26th, 2011

Orlando Magic-111 (30-16) Indiana Pacers-96 (16-26) -F

New Jersey Nets-93 (14-32) Memphis Grizzlies-88 (22-24) -F

Philadelphia 76ers-107 (20-25) Toronto Raptors-94 (13-33) -F

Denver Nuggets-109 (27-18) Detroit Pistons-100 (17-29) -F

Milwaukee Bucks-98 (17-26) Atlanta Hawks-90 (29-17) -F

Oklahoma City Thunder-118 (29-16) Minnesota Timberwolves-117 (10-35) – F/OT

Houston Rockets-96 (22-25) Los Angeles Clippers-83 (17-28) – F

Charlotte Bobcats-114 (19-25) Phoenix Suns-107 (20-24) -F

San Antonio Spurs-112 (39-7) Utah Jazz-105 (27-19) -F

New Orleans Hornets-112 (31-16) Golden State Warriors-103 (19-26) -F

NBA Schedule for January 27th, 2011

Miami Heat (31-13) at New York Knicks (23-21) – TNT- 8:00 P.M. EST/5:00 P.M. PST

Houston Rockets (22-25) at Dallas Mavericks (29-15) – 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Boston Celtics (34-10) at Portland Trail Blazers (25-21) – TNT- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST

You May Also Like

Andre Drummond Appreciative Of Support From Marc Gasol & Montrezl Harrell After Coming To Lakers

After being bought out by the Cleveland Cavaliers, Andre Drummond signed with the Los Angeles Lakers in March to provide…

Jason Kidd Denies Intentionally Spilling Drink During Loss To Lakers

With only 8.3 seconds remaining in the game against the Brooklyn Nets…

Wayne Ellington Says Consistency Has Been Lakers’ ‘Kryptonite’ In 2021-22

The 2021-22 season has been a frustrating experience for the Los Angeles Lakers, who can’t shift up a gear despite…

Why The Lakers Didn’t Play JaVale McGee Against Rockets

Ahead of the contest against the Houston Rockets, Los Angeles Lakers coach Frank Vogel announced that both…