Phil Jackson Criticizes Kobe Bryant & The Top NBA News

Top Story

After the Lakers lost to the Grizzlies last night, 104-85, the entire Lakers Nation was embarrassed by the team’s performance.  Phil Jackson was clearly upset with his team, and he blamed Kobe Bryant for the Lakers’ loss.  Jackson believed Kobe’s one-on-one play ruined the Lakers’ chances of winning the game.

Phil Jackson believed Kobe “screwed” up last night: Dime Magazine: Austin Burton

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers fell to the Memphis Grizzlies last night, 104-85 . Here is a recap of last night’s debacle. [LakersNation]

Check out the players’ and coach’s reactions to last night’s loss. [Los Angeles Times Lakers Blog: Mark Medina]

The Latest on the NBA

Erik Spoelstra of the Miami Heat and Gregg Popovich of the San Antonio Spurs were named Eastern Conference and Western Conferences coaches of the month, respectively, for December. [NBA.com]

Knicks’ Landry Field and Clippers’ Blake Griffin were named Eastern Conference and Western Conference rookies of the month, respectively, for December. [NBA.com]

Heat’s Dwayne Wade and Nuggets’ Chauncey Billups were named Eastern Conference and Western Conference players of the week, respectively. [NBA.com]

Charlotte Bobcats’ Forward Gerald Wallace will miss tonight’s home game vs. the Heat due to a left ankle injury. [ESPN.com NBA]

NBA Results for January 2nd, 2010

New York Knicks-98 (19-14) Indiana Pacers-92 (14-18) -F

Atlanta Hawks-107 (22-14) Los Angeles Clippers-98 (10-24) -F

Boston Celtics-93 (25-7) Toronto Raptors-79 (11-22) -F

Dallas Mavericks-104 (25-8) Cleveland Cavaliers-95 (8-26) -F

Portland Trail Blazers-100 (18-16) Houston Rockets-85 (16-17) -F

Sacramento Kings-94 (7-24) Phoenix Suns-89 (14-18) -F

NBA Schedule for January 3rd, 2011

Miami Heat (26-9) at Charlotte Bobcats (11-20) – 7:00 P. M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Golden State Warriors (13-20) at Orlando Magic (21-12) – 7:00 P. M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Minnesota Timberwolves (9-25) at Boston Celtics (25-7) – 7:30 P. M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Philadelphia 76ers (13-20) at New Orleans Hornets (20-14) – NBA TV- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

Houston Rockets (16-17) at Denver Nuggets (19-13) – 9:00 P. M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Detroit Pistons (11-22) at Utah Jazz (23-11) – 9:00 P. M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

You May Also Like

Lakers News: Luke Walton Admits He Isn’t Fan Of Lance Stephenson’s Air Guitar Celebration

The Los Angeles Lakers added a number of veteran players this past offseason on one-year contracts and arguably…

D-League Finals Preview: D-Fenders Will Face Toros For Championship

The stage is set for the NBA Development League Finals presented by…

Gasol For Bynum Trade Discussion With Fear The Sword

morning news broke that the Lakers were reportedly in talks with the…

Dear Donald, You Said to Write When I Found Work…

Reuniting the NBA’s losingest owner with his long-time correspondent, in the hope…