Phil Jackson Wants Team to Play Desperate & The Top NBA News

Top Story

After the Los Angeles Lakers’ Game 4 loss to the New Orleans Hornets, Coach Phil Jackson said the Hornets played desperate. Jackson told reporters he would like to see his own team play with a sense of desperation.

Jackson wants Lakers to play desperate: OC Register

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers will host the New Orleans Hornets for a pivotal Game 5. [LakersNation]

Kobe Bryant will play in tonight’s game despite suffering from an ankle sprain. [ESPN Los Angeles]

Ron Artest has won the NBA Citizenship Award. [LakersNation]

The Latest on the NBA

Chicago Bulls guard Derrick Rose will play in tonight’s Game 5. [Sporting News]

NBA Playoffs- Results for April 25th, 2011

Memphis Grizzlies-104 San Antonio Spurs-86-F (Memphis leads series 3-1)

Dallas Mavericks-93 Portland Trail Blazers-82-F (Dallas leads series 3-2)

Denver Nuggets-104 Oklahoma City Thunder-101-F (Oklahoma City leads series 3-1)

NBA Playoffs- Schedule for April 26th, 2011

Atlanta Hawks at Orlando Magic- Game 5- NBA TV- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST (Atlanta leads series 3-1)

Indiana Pacers at Chicago Bulls- Game 5- TNT- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST (Chicago leads series 3-1)

New Orleans Hornets at Los Angeles Lakers- Game 5- TNT- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST (Series tied 2-2)

You May Also Like

Lakers News: Anthony Davis Searching For Personal And Team Rhythm

The Los Angeles Lakers were incredibly relieved to have Anthony Davis back in the lineup after a longer than two-month absence…

Lakers News and Rumors Recap: Earl Clark is the Man of the Hour

The Lakers have now lost five straight games after last night’s loss…

Lakers vs. Warriors NBA Highlights: April 12, 2013

The Warriors shoot 52% FG’s & take a 32-26 lead after the…

ESPN Reports Lakers Back into Chris Paul Sweepstakes

Despite the fact that the Los Angeles Lakers could not acquire Chris…