Utah Jazz Coach Jerry Sloan To Resign & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Long-time Utah Jazz head coach Jerry Sloan is stepping down from his position. Sloan spent 23 years as head coach of the Jazz and in his time he had a 60% winning percentage and only one losing season. However, the hall-of-fame coach never won an NBA championship nor a Coach of the Year Award.

Jerry Sloan is stepping down as head coach of the Utah Jazz: New York Post: Rachael Shuster

The Latest on the Lakers

Here is a snapshot of the new “Lakers Gatorade.” [Pro Basketball Talk: Kurt Helin]

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar stated that his cancer is at an “absolute minimum.” [ESPN Los Angeles]

The Los Angeles Lakers are in Boston today to take on their arch rivals, the Celtics. LakersNation provides a preview of last year’s NBA Finals rematch. [LakersNation: Kevin Chan]

Lakers legend James Worthy said he would rather have Andrew Bynum than Carmelo Anthony. [Los Angeles Times Lakers Blog: Mark Medina]

The Latest on the NBA

Boston Celtics guard Ray Allen is only two three-point shots away from passing Reggie Miller as the all-time leader in three-point field goals made. [ESPN Boston: Jackie MacMullan]

NBA Results for February 9th, 2011

Detroit Pistons-103 (20-33) Cleveland Cavaliers-94 (8-45) -F

Indiana Pacers-104 (22-28) Charlotte Bobcats-103 (22-30) -F

New Jersey Nets-103 (16-37) New Orleans Hornets-101 (32-22) – F/OT

Orlando Magic-99 (34-20) Philadelphia 76ers-95 (24-28) -F

San Antonio Spurs-111 (44-8) Toronto Raptors-100 (14-39) -F

Washington Wizards-100 (14-37) Milwaukee Bucks-85 (20-31) -F

Los Angeles Clippers-116 (20-32) New York Knicks-108 (26-25) -F

Chicago Bulls-91 (35-16) Utah Jazz-86 (31-23) -F

Dallas Mavericks-102 (37-15) Sacramento Kings-100 (12-37) -F

Golden State Warriors-116 (23-28) Denver Nuggets-114 (30-23) -F

NBA Schedule for February 10th, 2011

Los Angeles Lakers (36-16) at Boston Celtics (38-13) – TNT- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

Golden State Warriors (23-28) at Phoenix Suns (24-25) – 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Dallas Mavericks (37-15) at Denver Nuggets (30-23) – TNT- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST

You May Also Like

LeBron James Believes Lakers Do Not Get ‘Rattled’ Amid Adversity To Begin 2019-20 NBA Season

After sweeping their three-game road trip, LeBron James and the Los Angeles Lakers returned home and were able to…

Lakers News: Alex Caruso Likely To Re-Join South Bay As Days No Longer Remain On Two-Way Contract

Alex Caruso made both of his shot attempts, finishing with four points, one rebound, one steal and three blocked…

Kobe Bryant Triple-Double Leads Lakers Past Rockets

On Sunday night at home, the Lakers faced off against James Harden…

Labor Meeting Ends, Still No Deal

After meeting for over 12 hours on Wednesday the players and owners…