2011 NBA Playoffs Tip-Off & The Top NBA News

Top Story

The 2011 NBA Playoffs began today and four games are on schedule for Saturday. The day began with the Bulls beating the Pacers in Game 1, 104-99.

The Latest on the Lakers

There are several Los Angeles Lakers players dealing with injuries; Andrew Bynum, Matt Barnes and Steve Blake. [LakersNation]

The Lakers-Hornets TV schedule for Round 1. [LakersNation]

The Latest on the NBA

Shaquille O’Neal of the Boston Celtics will miss Game 1 vs. the Knicks due to injury. [DailyKnicks]

The San Antonio Spurs are confident Manu Ginobili will play in Game 1. [ESPN.com NBA]

Orlando Magic sharp-shooter JJ Redick will play in Game 1 tonight vs. the Hawks. [ESPN.com NBA]

NBA Playoff Result/Schedule- April 16th, 2011

Chicago Bulls-104 Indiana Pacers-99-F (Chicago leads 1-0)

Philadelphia 76ers at Miami Heat- ABC- 3:30 P.M. EST/ 12:30 P.M. PST

Atlanta Hawks at Orlando Magic- ESPN- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST

Portland Trail Blazers at Dallas Mavericks- ESPN- 9:30 P.M. EST/ 6:30 P.M. PST

You May Also Like

NBA Rumors: Boston Celtics GM Danny Ainge Offered Isaiah Thomas, Marcus Smart For Lottery Pick

The Boston Celtics are currently battling the Cleveland Cavaliers in the Eastern Conference Finals, but their team would look very different today if General Manager Danny Ainge had his way last summer….

Lakers Release Official Statement Following Conclusion Of Tampering Investigation

The Los Angeles Lakers have recently been under investigation for alleged tampering charges filed by the Indiana Pacers…

Lakers News: Danny Green Names Kyle Korver Among Toughest ‘Non-Obvious’ Players To Defend

Danny Green has been one of the Los Angeles Lakers’ best perimeter defenders, and often who has been tasked…

Frank Vogel: Lakers Lineups Without LeBron James Need More Organization

Without Dennis Schroder’s lightning speed and Anthony Davis’ utter dominance on all levels, LeBron James is left…