Andrew Bynum Believes He Can Be the NBA’s Best Center & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Los Angeles Lakers’ Center Andrew Bynum wants to be the focal point of the team.  Bynum says he can be the league’s best center if given the opportunity to showcase his talents.

Andrew Bynum believes he can be the best center in the league if he gets enough playing time: Slam Magazine

The Latest on the Lakers

Jerry West believes the Lakers’ “old-age” will be the team’s biggest obstacle, and Phil Jackson agrees with the statement. [ESPN Los Angeles]

The official trailer for Kobe Bryant’s movie with Nike Basketball is posted below.

The Latest on the NBA

The Dallas Mavericks may trade Alexis Ajinca to the Toronto Raptors for Peja Stojakovic. [ESPN Dallas/Fort Worth]

Ricky Rubio wants to play for a team on the East Coast; Rubio has expressed interest in the Celtics, Knicks and Heat. [Sporting News]

Miami Heat’s Dwayne Wade is suffering from a migraine while Chris Bosh is still dealing with a left ankle sprain. [ESPN.com]

Videos

The trailer for Kobe Bryant’s new Nike movie.

httpvhd://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MdgsXZtxLKs&feature=player_embedded

NBA Results for January 23rd, 2011

Denver Nuggets-121 (25-18) Indiana Pacers-107 (16-25) -F

NBA Schedule for January 24th, 2011

Cleveland Cavaliers (8-35) at New Jersey Nets (12-32) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Detroit Pistons (16-28) at Orlando Magic (29-15) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Phoenix Suns (20-22) at Philadelphia 76ers (18-25) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Memphis Grizzlies (21-23) at Toronto Raptors (13-31) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Washington Wizards (13-29) at New York Knicks (22-21) – NBA TV- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST

Milwaukee Bucks (16-25) at Chicago Bulls (30-14) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Houston Rockets (20-25) at Minnesota Timberwolves (10-33) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Oklahoma City Thunder (28-15) at New Orleans Hornets (29-16) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Sacramento Kings (9-32) at Portland Trail Blazers (25-20) – NBA TV- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST

San Antonio Spurs (37-7) at Golden State Warriors (19-24) – 10:030 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

You May Also Like

Lakers News: Luke Walton Didn’t Realize How Famous His Father Was Until Jr. High

The world of professional sports can be an intense one, particularly in this day and age with the rise of social media….

Lakers News: Kyle Kuzma, Luke Walton Discuss Struggles To Gel As Team Due To Constant Injuries

Just as the Los Angeles Lakers seemed to be getting close to finally being healthy, another player suffered an injury. This time it is Lonzo Ball who will miss…

A Fan’s Plea for the End of the NBA Lockout

As November inches closer and closer, the chances of the NBA season…

Lakers Free Agency Rumors: Brook Lopez A ‘Good Bet’ To Re-Sign Following LeBron James Signing

With LeBron James on board with the Los Angeles Lakers, the rest of the roster will begin filling out immediately…