Andrew Bynum Uncertain For Tonight’s Game & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Los Angeles Lakers center Andrew Bynum is uncertain for tonight’s game versus the Portland Trail Blazers due to intestinal flu symptoms.

Bynum may miss tonight’s game: Silver Screen and Roll

The Latest on the Lakers

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar will attend the Spirit of Freedom Award at the Jerusalem Film Festival to compete for an award for his documentary, On the Shoulders of Giants: The Story of the Greatest Basketball Team You Never Heard Of. [Sporting News]

Los Angeles Lakers coach Phil Jackson will definitely not return to the sidelines next season.  [Los Angeles Times]

The Los Angeles Lakers will travel to Portland to take on the Trail Blazers. Here is a preview of tonight’s game. [LakersNation]

The Latest on the NBA

The New Jersey Nets have been fined $50,000 after minority-owner Jay-Z visited the University of Kentucky basketball locker-room. [ESPN New York]

Haverford College will give Dikembe Mutombo an honorary degree. [NBA.com]

Milwaukee Bucks center Andrew Bogut will need surgery to relieve the pain in his right elbow. [NBA.com]

Billionaire Tom Gores has agreed to buy the Detroit Pistons. [NBA.com]

NBA Game Results for April 7th, 2011

Chicago Bulls-97 Boston Celtics-81-F

Portland Trail Blazers-98 Utah Jazz-87-F

NBA Game Schedule for April 8th, 2011

Atlanta Hawks at Indiana Pacers- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New York Knicks at New Jersey Nets- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Toronto Raptors at Philadelphia 76ers- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Washington Wizards at Boston Celtics- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Chicago Bulls at Cleveland Cavaliers- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Milwaukee Bucks at Detroit Pistons- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Charlotte Bobcats at Miami- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Kings at Grizzlies- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Suns at New Orleans- NBA TV- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

Nuggets at Thunder- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Los Angeles Clippers at Dallas Mavericks- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Los Angeles Lakers at Portland Trail Blazers- 10:00 P.M. EST/ 7:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

 

You May Also Like

Lakers News: Frank Vogel Unsure Where ‘LeBron James Starting At Point Guard’ Report Came From

Los Angeles Lakers head coach Frank Vogel has the blessing of perhaps one of the best rosters a new head coach can…

Lakers News: Nick Young Shut Down For The Rest Of The Season

Another veteran player for the Los Angeles Lakers has been shut down for the rest of the 2016-17 NBA season…

Nick Young: ‘I Still Have No Doubt We Can Make The Playoffs’

Heading into Friday’s matchup against the San Antonio Spurs, the Los Angeles…

Lakers News: Nick Young Suggests He’d Like To Be On A Playoff Team Next Year

One of the lesser talked about storylines heading into the Los Angeles Lakers offseason is what will happen with Nick Young…