Another Laker Big Man Hit With Injury & The Top NBA News

Top Story

The Lakers have been plagued with injuries this season, and their sorrows will continue.  Along with the recent news of Kobe’s knee injury, forward Lamar Odom is suffering a sore left shoulder.  Odom injured the shoulder after he took a hard fall in the fourth quarter of the Lakers’ 99-95 victory vs. the Suns.   While he is experiencing pain, Odom is expected to play for the Lakers tonight as they take on the New Orleans Hornets.

Lamar Odom is dealing with a sore left shoulder: Los Angeles Times Lakers Blog: Mark Medina

The Latest on the Lakers

The Lakers will play the New Orleans Hornets tonight, a very familiar Western Conference opponent. Lakers.com gives us a preview of the game. [Lakers.com Gameday]

Kobe Bryant is once again feeling pain in his knee.  Bryant had surgery in the off-season, but it seems as though it did not fully heal the knee. [LakersNation: Daniel Buerge]

Los Angeles Lakers’ rookie Derrick Caracter is determined to find a better way to prepare for games. [Los Angeles Times Lakers Blog: Mark Medina]

The Latest on the NBA

Dwight Howard is hoping Yao Ming returns to the NBA as quickly as possible. [ESPN.com]

Reports say that the Nuggets, Nets and Cavaliers are discussing a block-buster trade that includes Carmelo Anthony. [Dime Magazine: Austin Burton]

Indiana Pacers’ star Danny Granger is reportedly on the trading block. [Pro Basketball Talk: Kurt Helin]

NBA Results for January 6th, 2011

Oklahoma City Thunder-99 (24-13) Dallas Mavericks-95 (26-9) -F

Sacramento Kings-122 (8-25) Denver Nuggets-102 (20-15) -F

NBA Schedule for January 7th, 2011

San Antonio Spurs (29-6) at Indiana Pacers (14-18) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Chicago Bulls (23-11) at Philadelphia 76ers (14-21) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New Jersey Nets (10-25) at Washington Wizards (8-25) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Toronto Raptors (12-23) at Boston Celtics (27-7) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Houston Rockets (16-19) at Orlando Magic (23-12) – ESPN- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

Utah Jazz (24-12) at Memphis Grizzlies (16-19) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Portland Trail Blazers (19-17) at Minnesota Timberwolves (9-27) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Miami Heat (28-9) at Milwaukee Bucks (13-20) – 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New York Knicks (20-14) at Phoenix Suns (14-19) – ESPN- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST

Cleveland Cavaliers (8-27) at Golden State Warriors (14-21) – 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New Orleans Hornets (21-15) at Los Angeles Lakers (25-11) – 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

You May Also Like

Lakers Injury News: Brandon Ingram Expected To Make Full Recovery By 2019-20 Season After Undergoing Thoracic Outlet Decompression Surgery

The Los Angeles Lakers announced Brandon Ingram underwent successful thoracic outlet decompression surgery on…

Lakers News: Kobe Bryant Speaks To Eagles In Advance Of Game Against Rams

A Philadelphia native, Kobe Bryant was open with his support of and frustrations with the Eagles both during and…

Lakers News: Julius Randle Ruled Out Against Warriors With Hip Issue

The Los Angeles Lakers are starting to deal with injuries to some of their best players 15 games into the 2015-16 NBA season…

Lakers News: California Governor Gavin Newsom Says Pro Sports Could Return Without Fans By First Week Of June

Having just defeated the Milwaukee Bucks and Los Angeles Clippers, the Los Angeles Lakers were in the midst…