Brian Shaw No Longer Pursuing Rockets Job & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Los Angeles Lakers’ Assistant Coach Brian Shaw has taken his name out of consideration for the currently vacant head coaching position of the Houston Rockets. However, Shaw is still in the running for the same position with the Warriors and Lakers.

Shaw no longer pursuing Rockets job: OC Register

The Latest on the NBA

Bryan Colangelo has agreed to sign a multi-year contract extension with the Toronto Raptors. [Slam Magazine]

Charles Barkley does not appreciate the way the Miami Heat players handle their problems. [ESPN Chicago]

Boston Celtics coach Doc Rivers will undergo throat surgery. [Slam Magazine]

The Indiana Pacers are interested in Mike Brown and Rick Adelman as potential head coaches. [ESPN.com NBA]

The 2011 NBA Draft Lottery will he held today. [Pro Basketball Talk]

NBA Playoffs- Schedule for May 17th, 2011

NBA Draft Lottery- ESPN- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST

Oklahoma City Thunder at Dallas Mavericks- Game 1- ESPN- 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST

[phpbay]Lakers Jersey, 3, “”[/phpbay]
You May Also Like

Shaquille O’Neal Compares Playing With Penny Hardaway, Kobe Bryant, Dwyane Wade, And LeBron James

Shaquille O’Neal had the privilege of playing with a number of all-time greats during his own Hall of Fame 20-year NBA…

Lakers News: Media Still Has Giannis Antetokounmpo Ahead Of LeBron James For 2019-20 NBA MVP

Before the 2019-20 NBA season was suspended, one of the biggest developing stories was that of the Most Valuable Player…

Paul Pierce Details Growing Up Lakers Fan, But Being Selected By Celtics In 1998 NBA Draft

For most Los Angeles Lakers fans, Paul Pierce’s name brings a certain disdain and dislike as he was a villain who had no…

Lakers News: Rudy Gay Amazed By LeBron James’ Longevity In 17th NBA Season

Coming into the 2019-20 NBA season, there were questions as to how LeBron James would perform in his 17th season with…