Derek Fisher Blames Tough Schedule For Recent Struggles & The Top NBA News

Top Story

The Los Angeles Lakers have lost two consecutive games and they currently stand at 4-2 on their Grammy Road Trip; however, point guard Derek Fisher blames the team’s tough schedule for their recent blunders on the road.

Derek Fisher blames tough schedule for recent woes: Slam Magazine

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers and Time Warner Cable agreed to a deal regarding the broadcasting of games; LakersNation’s Michael Goldsholl summarizes the deal. [LakersNation]

Here is a quarter-by-quarter recap of the Lakers’ 109-89 loss to the Charlotte Bobcats. [LakersNation: Michael Goldsholl]

Jimmy Kimmel and George Lopez will attend Kobe Bryant’s ceremony outside the Grauman’s Chinese Theater in Hollywood, California. [ESPN Los Angeles]

The Latest on the NBA

Amar’e Stoudemire is not sure if he will be able to play in the all-star game. [ESPN New York: Chris Sheridan]

President Barack Obama rewarded Celtics legend Bill Russell with Medal of Freedom. [NBA.com]

The Department of Homeland Security and the NBA are teaming up to provide a safe all-star weekend in Los Angeles, Calif. [NBA.com]

NBA Results for February 14th, 2011

Charlotte Bobcats-109 (24-31) Los Angeles Lakers-89 (38-18) -F

San Antonio Spurs-102 (46-9) New Jersey Nets-85 (17-39) -F

Atlanta Hawks-94 (34-20) Detroit Pistons-79 (20-36) -F

Milwaukee Bucks-102 (21-33) Los Angeles Clippers-78 (20-35) -F

Portland Trail Blazers-95 (31-24) Minnesota Timberwolves-81 (13-42) -F

Houston Rockets-121 (26-30) Denver Nuggets-102 (31-25) -F

NBA Schedule for February 15th, 2011

Miami Heat (39-15) at Indiana Pacers (24-28) – NBA TV- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST

Charlotte Bobcats (24-31) at Chicago Bulls (36-16) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Philadelphia 76ers (26-28) at Memphis Grizzlies (30-26) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Sacramento Kings (13-38) at Oklahoma City Thunder (34-19) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Utah Jazz (31-24) at Phoenix Suns (26-26) – 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New Orleans Hornets (33-23) at Golden State Warriors (24-29) – 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

You May Also Like

Lakers Rumors: Dwight Howard to Sign Contract on July 10

The NBA’s free agency period will begin on July 1, but players…

Los Angeles Lakers Vs. New York Knicks NBA Highlights

The Los Angeles Lakers take on the New York Knicks on Sunday night in what will be Kobe Bryant’s final meeting with Carmelo Anthony…

Lakers News: Larry Nance Jr. Remains Open To Participating In Slam Dunk Contest

With the Los Angeles Lakers suddenly on the rise back to relevancy in the NBA, second-year forward Larry Nance Jr. has emerged as one of the most important players on the roster…

Lakers News: Warriors’ Stephen Curry Defends Lonzo Ball’s Shooting Form

When the Los Angeles Lakers drafted Lonzo Ball with the second overall pick in the 2017 NBA Draft, sky-high expectations…