Derrick Caracter Recalled From D-League & The Top NBA News

Top Story

After Pau Gasol injured his right knee, the Los Angeles Lakers recalled Derrick Caracter from the NBA Developmental League.

Caracter recalled from D-League: OC Register

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers will host the Utah Jazz tonight at the Staples Center; here is a preview of the game. [LakersNation]

Pau Gasol has been listed as day-to-day after an MRI revealed a bone bruise in his right knee. [LakersNation]

The Latest on the NBA

The NBA has announced that it will open 200 Adidas stores across India to sell league merchandise. [Slam Magazine]

The Dallas Mavericks will not play Jason Kidd for the remainder of the regular season so that he is well-rested for the playoffs. [ESPN Dallas]

LeBron James of the Miami Heat is two points shy of his seventh consecutive 2,000 point season. [NBA.com]

The Philadelphia 76ers have signed Antonio Daniels. [Slam Magazine]

Chicago Bulls’ forwards Joakim Noah and Carlos Boozer are expected to return tonight. [ESPN Chicago]

NBA Game Schedule for April 5th, 2011

San Antonio Spurs at Atlanta Hawks- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Charlotte Bobcats at Cleveland Cavaliers- NBA TV- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST

Minnesota Timberwolves at New Jersey Nets- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Milwaukee Bucks at Orlando Magic- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Detroit Pistons at Washington Wizards- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Philadelphia 76ers at Boston Celtics- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Toronto Raptors at New York Knicks- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Phoenix Suns at Chicago Bulls- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Los Angeles Clippers at Memphis Grizzlies- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Sacramento Kings at Houston Rockets- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Oklahoma City Thunder at Denver Nuggets- 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Golden State Warriors at Portland Trail Blazers- 10:00 P.M. EST/ 7:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Utah Jazz at Los Angeles Lakers- NBA TV- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST

You May Also Like

8 Tips On How to Live Through 2015-16 Lakers Season

Another week, another series of painful losses for the Purple and Gold.…

Lakers News: Dwight Howard Refuses To Talk About Andrew Bynum

The Los Angeles Lakers will face-off against the Philadelphia 76ers for the…

Lakers News: Shaquille O’Neal’s Son Plays Against Metta World Peace’s Son

It doesn’t seem like all that long ago that Shaquille O’Neal was rattling the rims at the STAPLES Center with his thunderous dunks and leading the Los Angeles Lakers to victory…

Lakers Rumors: Kings Have Been Trying To Trade For D’Angelo Russell

Following Luke Walton’s introductory press conference on Tuesday, D’Angelo Russell spoke to the media at the team’s practice facility about his new head coach and recent trade rumors that had surfaced…