Gasol’s Teammates Defend His Toughness & The Top NBA News

Top Story

After Amar’e Stoudemire called Pau Gasol a “soft” player, Los Angeles Lakers’ forwards Lamar Odom and Ron Artest defended their teammate.

Odom and Artest defend Pau Gasol: Slam Magazine

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers lost a heart-breaker to the Utah Jazz last night at the Staples Center. Here is a quarter-by-quarter recap of the game. [LakersNation]

Spero Dedes may replace Joel Myers as the Lakers’ television broadcaster. [Los Angeles Times]

Lamar Odom called the Lakers’ loss last night, “Our worst game of the year.” [Slam Magazine]

Los Angeles Lakers’ players and coach discuss last night’s loss. [Los Angeles Times]

The Latest on the NBA

Caron Butler of the Dallas Mavericks will most likely miss the Mavericks’ opening round playoff series. [ESPN Dallas]

A Chicago Bulls fan cursed at, and spit on Grant Hill. [Pro Basketball Talk]

Alvin Gentry believes Derrick Rose is the “Runaway MVP.” [Slam Magazine]

Dwayne Wade will likely miss the Heat’s game versus the Milwaukee Bucks due to a thigh bruise. [NBA.com]

NBA Game Results for April 5th, 2011

San Antonio Spurs-97 Atlanta Hawks-90-F

Cleveland Cavaliers-99 Charlotte Bobcats-89-F

New Jersey Nets-107 Minnesota Timberwolves-105-F

Orlando Magic-78 Milwaukee Bucks-72-F

Washington Wizards-107 Detroit Pistons-105-F

Boston Celtics-99 Philadelphia 76ers-82-F

New York Knicks-131 Toronto Raptors-118-F

Chicago Bulls-97 Phoenix Suns-94-F

Los Angeles Clippers-82 Memphis Grizzlies-81-F

Sacramento Kings-104 Houston Rockets-101-F

Oklahoma City Thunder-101 Denver Nuggets-94-F

Golden State Warriors-108 Portland Trail Blazers-87-F

Utah Jazz-86 Los Angeles Lakers-85-F

NBA Game Schedule for April 6th, 2011

Orlando Magic at Charlotte Bobcats- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Washington Wizards at Indiana Pacers- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New York Knicks at Philadelphia 76ers- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Cavaliers at Raptors- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New Jersey Nets at Detroit Pistons- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Milwaukee Bucks at Miami Heat- ESPN- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

Suns at Timberwolves- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Houston Rockets at New Orleans Hornets- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Los Angeles Clippers at Oklahoma City Thunder- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Sacramento Kings at San Antonio Spurs- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Denver Nuggets at Dallas Mavericks- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Los Angeles Lakers at Golden State Warriors- ESPN- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST

You May Also Like

Lakers News: LeBron James Endorses Stephen Curry For MVP Ahead Of Play-In Game Against Warriors

Despite the Los Angeles Lakers winning their last five games and doing all they could to avoid it, they will…

Lakers News: Dennis Schroder, Frank Vogel Consider Win Over Nets Best Of 2020-21 Season

The short-staffed Los Angeles Lakers stunned the Brooklyn Nets on Saturday, chalking up a convincing 126-101 victory…

Lakers Trending Up And Down: 2015-16 NBA Preseason Edition

The preseason has been a bit of a roller coaster thus far…

Luke Walton Says Lakers Still Need To Clean Up Turnover And Free Throw Issues

The Los Angeles Lakers have found plenty of creative ways to shoot themselves in the proverbial foot this season…