Gregg Popovich Believes Lakers Are the Best Team in the West & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Although his team beat the Los Angeles Lakers, Gregg Popovich still believes the Lakers are the best team in the Western Conference.  The Spurs escaped last night with a win a one-point victory and they expanded their lead in the conference standings to 7 1/2 games.

Gregg Popovich: Lakers Best Team in the West: Slam Magazine

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers lost a heart-breaker last night after Antonio McDyess hit a game-winning shot. Here is a quarter-by-quarter of the Western Conference showdown. [LakersNation: Daniel Buerge]

The Latest on the NBA

The New York Knicks may rehire Isiah Thomas [Sporting News]

The 2011 All-Star reserves were announced last night on TNT, here is a complete list of the players selected. [ESPN.com NBA]

Portland Trail Blazers guard Andre Miller believes Blake Griffin should not be an all-star. [Slam Magazine]

NBA Game Results for February 3rd, 2011

Miami Heat-104 (35-14) Orlando Magic-100 (31-19) -F

Golden State Warriors-100 (21-27) Milwaukee Bucks-94 (19-29) -F

San Antonio Spurs-89 (41-8) Los Angeles Lakers-88 (34-16) – F

NBA Schedule for February 4th, 2011

Miami Heat (35-14) at Charlotte Bobcats (21-27) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Portland Trail Blazers (26-23) at Indiana Pacers (19-27) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New York Knicks (25-23) at Philadelphia 76ers (22-26) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Minnesota Timberwolves (11-37) at Toronto Raptors (13-37) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Orlando Magic (31-19) at Washington Wizards (13-35) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Los Angeles Clippers (19-29) at Atlanta Hawks (31-18) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST – NBA League Pass

New Jersey Nets (15-35) at Detroit Pistons (17-32) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Dallas Mavericks (33-15) at Boston Celtics (37-11) – ESPN- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

Cleveland Cavaliers (8-41) at Memphis Grizzlies (26-24) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Oklahoma City Thunder (31-17) at Phoenix Suns (23-24) – 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

San Antonio Spurs (41-8) at Sacramento Kings (12-34) – 10:00 P.M. EST/ 7:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Utah Jazz (29-21) at Denver Nuggets (29-20) – ESPN- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST

You May Also Like

Lakers Video: Talen Horton-Tucker Beginning Intense Offseason Workouts

The Los Angeles Lakers have some big upcoming decisions to make regarding a number of high-profile free agents…

Lakers News: Channing Frye Not With Team For Game Against Timberwolves

In addition to not having rookie point guard Lonzo Ball as he continues to recover from a sprained MCL in his left…

Wesley Matthews Credits Kobe Bryant For Helping Him During Achilles Recovery

The last couple of years, Kobe Bryant has continually dealt with injuries,…

Lakers News: LeBron James’ Team LeBron Matches Longest Winning Streak In All-Star Game History

Los Angeles Lakers superstar LeBron James has again led Team LeBron to a victory in the All-Star Game…