Jackson Not Impressed With Kobe’s Shooting & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Phil Jackson was not pleased to see Kobe Bryant practicing after the team’s loss to the Miami Heat. Jackson has been trying to rest Bryant this season, so he clearly does not want to see his star player taking shots after a game.

Jackson not impressed with Kobe’s post-game shooting: Los Angeles Times Lakers Blog: Mark Medina

The Latest on the Lakers

Despite his post-game practice on Thursday, Kobe Bryant says he is well-rested for his match-up against the Mavericks. [Los Angeles Times]

Here is a preview of the Los Angeles Lakers’ game with the Dallas Mavericks. [LakersNation]

The Latest on the NBA

New York Knicks’ guard Chauncey Billups may return Sunday versus the Pacers. [ESPN New York]

Miami Heat center Zydrunas Ilgauskas is suffering from a foot infection. [Yahoo! Sports]

The Minnesota Timberwolves may replace head coach Kurt Rambis. [Slam Magazine]

NBA Game Results on March 11th, 2011

Charlotte Bobcats-97 Portland Trail Blazers-92-F

New Jersey Nets-102 Los Angeles Clippers-98-F

Philadelphia 76ers-89 Boston Celtics-86-F

Toronto Raptors-108 Indiana Pacers-98-F

Chicago Bulls-94 Atlanta Hawks-76-F

Minnesota Timberwolves-122 Utah Jazz-101-F

Oklahoma City Thunder-104 Detroit Pistons-94-F

San Antonio Spurs-108 Sacramento Kings-103-F

Golden State Warriors-123 Orlando Magic-120-F

NBA Game Schedule for March 12th, 2011

Memphis Grizzlies at Miami Heat- 3:30 P.M. EST/ 12:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Portland Trail Blazers at Atlanta Hawks-7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Los Angeles Clippers at Washington Wizards- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Utah Jazz at Chicago Bulls- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Philadelphia 76ers at Milwaukee Bucks- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Sacramento Kings at New Orleans Hornets- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

San Antonio Spurs at Houston Rockets- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Los Angeles Lakers at Dallas Mavericks- NBA TV- 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST

Detroit Pistons at Denver Nuggets- 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

You May Also Like

Clippers Head Coach Doc Rivers ‘Blown Away’ Lance Stephenson Wasn’t Called For Flagrant Foul After Inadvertently Elbowing Boban Marjanovic

Lance Stephenson played a key role in the Los Angeles Lakers extending their lead to 14 points in the third quarter on Thursday night, but it was a driving layup…

Lakers News: Young Core Works On Weaknesses; Ivica Zubac Bringing Back Sky Hook

The Los Angeles Lakers may be coming off of the worst season in franchise history, but there is still plenty to be optimistic about…

REACTION: Lakers Waive Robert Upshaw, Michael Frazier II

The Los Angeles Lakers have made their first cut of the preseason,…

JaVale McGee’s Message To 2019 NBA Free Agents After First Season With Lakers

The 2019 NBA offseason will be extremely important for the Los Angeles Lakers as they will look to land a second All-Star…