John Calipari Regrets Not Drafting Kobe & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Current University of Kentucky head coach John Calipari regrets not drafting Kobe Bryant 15 years ago. In 1996, Calipari was the head coach of the New Jersey Nets and he decided to draft Kerry Kittles instead of the future hall-of-famer Kobe Bryant.

John Calipari regrets passing up on Bryant in 1996: Slam Magazine

The Latest on the Lakers

Pau Gasol and several other NBA players will donate $1000 to relief efforts in Japan for every point they score starting on March 25th and concluding on the 27th. [Slam Magazine]

The Los Angeles Lakers will host the Los Angeles Clippers tonight at the Staples Center. Here is a preview of the Los Angeles city showdown. [LakersNation]

The Latest on the NBA

The San Antonio Spurs have signed De’Sean Butler for the remainder of the season. [Pro Basketball Talk]

Deron Williams of the New Jersey Nets may miss his next two games due to a wrist injury. [ESPN.com New York]

The Celtics are trying to convince Doc Rivers to return next season. [Slam Magazine]

Minnesota Timberwolves’ Kevin Love may miss the remainder of the season due to a groin injury. [Slam Magazine]

A “knee trauma” may end David West’s season. [Slam Magazine]

NBA Game Results for March 24th, 2011

Dallas Mavericks-104 Minnesota Timberwolves-96-F

New Orleans Hornets-121 Utah Jazz-117- F/OT

NBA Game Results for March 25th, 2011

Sacramento Kings at Indiana Pacers- 7:00 P.M EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New Jersey Nets at Orlando Magic- 7:00 P.M EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Charlotte Bobcats at Boston Celtics- 7:30 P.M EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Detroit Pistons at Cleveland Cavaliers- 7:30 P.M EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Philadelphia 76ers at Miami Heat- 7:30 P.M EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Milwaukee Bucks at New York Knicks- 7:30 P.M EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Memphis Grizzlies at Chicago Bulls- 8:00 P.M EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Minnesota Timberwolves at Oklahoma City Thunder- 8:00 P.M EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Washington Wizards at Denver Nuggets- 9:00 P.M EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New Orleans Hornets at Phoenix Suns- NBA TV- 10:00 P.M. EST/ 7:00 P.M. PST

San Antonio Spurs at Portland Trail Blazers- 10:00 P.M EST/ 7:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Toronto Raptors at Golden State Warriors- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Los Angeles Clippers at Los Angeles Lakers- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

 

You May Also Like

Anonymous NBA GM: Lakers Should Take Marquese Chriss At Number Two

For the past few months, the consensus has been that LSU’s Ben Simmons and Duke’s Brandon Ingram should be the top two picks in the draft…

Mike Brown Does Not Regret Benching Kobe Bryant

Following the Los Angeles Lakers’ loss to the Memphis Grizzlies on Sunday,…

Draymond Green Recalls Moment He Decided To Stop Trash-Talking Lakers’ Kobe Bryant

The NBA has always been full of some of the best trash talkers ever seen in all of sports. Arguably the best of this era is the Golden State Warriors’ Draymond…

NBA Draft News: Jerry Colangelo Believes People Around Lonzo Ball Could Be ‘Challenging’

With the NBA Draft just over two weeks away, the rumors are flying and many of them include UCLA guard Lonzo Ball…