Kendrick Perkins Calls Out Several Lakers & The Top NBA News

Top Story

In an interview with ESPN The Magazine, Oklahoma City Thunder center Kendrick Perkins said, ““I don’t like Pau Gasol or Phil Jackson. Phil is arrogant. Pau is soft. Kobe [Bryant] tries to bring out his toughness, but he’s still soft.”

Perkins ridicules Lakers: Slam Magazine

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers will host the Oklahoma City Thunder for the final time in the regular season; here is a preview of the Western Conference Showdown. [ESPN.com NBA]

Phil Jackson is quite concerned with his team’s recent play. [Los Angeles Times]

The Latest on the NBA

The New Jersey Nets have signed Mario West for the remainder of the season. [NBA.com]

Ty Lawson of the Denver Nuggets set an NBA record last night with ten consecutive three-point field goals made. [ESPN.com NBA]

NBA Game Results for April 9th, 2011

Washington Wizards-115 Atlanta Hawks-83-F

Houston Rockets-99 Los Angeles Clippers-78-F

Milwaukee Bucks-108 Cleveland Cavaliers-101-F

San Antonio Spurs-111 Utah Jazz-102-F

Denver Nuggets-130 Minnesota Timberwolves-106-F

NBA Game Result/Schedule for April 10th, 2011

Chicago Bulls-102 Orlando Magic-99-F

Boston Celtics at Miami Heat- ABC- 3:30 P.M. EST/ 12:30 P.M. PST

Detroit Pistons at Charlotte Bobcats- 6:00 P.M. EST/ 3:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New Jersey Nets at Toronto Raptors- 6:00 P.M. EST/ 3:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New Orleans Hornets at Memphis Grizzlies- 6:00 P.M. EST/ 3:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New York Knicks at Indiana Pacers- NBA TV- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST

Phoenix Suns at Dallas Mavericks- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Sacramento Kings at Golden State Warriors- 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Oklahoma City Thunder at Los Angeles Lakers- NBA TV- 9:30 P.M. EST/ 6:30 P.M. PST

You May Also Like

Shaquille O’Neal Compares Playing With Penny Hardaway, Kobe Bryant, Dwyane Wade, And LeBron James

Shaquille O’Neal had the privilege of playing with a number of all-time greats during his own Hall of Fame 20-year NBA…

Lakers News: Media Still Has Giannis Antetokounmpo Ahead Of LeBron James For 2019-20 NBA MVP

Before the 2019-20 NBA season was suspended, one of the biggest developing stories was that of the Most Valuable Player…

Paul Pierce Details Growing Up Lakers Fan, But Being Selected By Celtics In 1998 NBA Draft

For most Los Angeles Lakers fans, Paul Pierce’s name brings a certain disdain and dislike as he was a villain who had no…

Lakers News: Rudy Gay Amazed By LeBron James’ Longevity In 17th NBA Season

Coming into the 2019-20 NBA season, there were questions as to how LeBron James would perform in his 17th season with…