Kevin Love Wins Most Improved Player & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Minnesota Timberwolves forward Kevin Love has been named the 2010-2011 Most Improved Player. Love received 400 of a possible 580 points, and he beat out LaMarcus Aldridge and Dorell Wright for the award.

Love wins MIP: NBA.com

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers beat the New Orleans Hornets last night, 87-78, and they have tied the series at 1-1. Here is a quarter-by-quarter recap of the game. [LakersNation]

The Latest on the NBA

The Washington Wizards will change their jersey colors to red,white and blue. [Pro Basketball Talk]

Brandon Roy has apologized for complaining about lack of playing time. [Sports Illustrated]

Mike D’Antoni is optimistic Amar’e Stoudemire will play in Game 3. [Daily Knicks]

Shaquille O’Neal traveled with the Celtics to New York, and may play in Game 4. [ESPN Boston]

NBA Playoffs- Results for April 20th, 2011

Oklahoma City Thunder-106 Denver Nuggets-89-F (Oklahoma City leads series 2-0)

San Antonio Spurs-93 Memphis Grizzlies-87-F (Series tied 1-1)

Los Angeles Lakers-87 New Orleans Hornets-78-F (Series tied 1-1)

NBA Playoffs- Schedule for April 21st, 2011

Chicago Bulls at Indiana Pacers- Game 3- NBA TV- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST (Chicago leads series 2-0)

Miami Heat at Philadelphia 76ers- Game 3- TNT- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST (Miami leads series 2-0)

Portland Trail Blazers at Dallas Mavericks- Game 3- TNT- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST (Dallas leads series 2-0)

[phpbay]Lakers Swingman, 3, “”[/phpbay]

You May Also Like

Lakers Tickets For Kobe Bryant Jersey Retirement Game See Decrease In Listing Price

The Los Angeles Lakers are hosting the Golden State Warriors on Monday night in what undeniably is their most…

LeBron James: Lakers Have To Do Better Job Of Controlling Frustrations With Officiating, Poor Play

In addition to being outplayed overall by the Phoenix Suns on Friday night, the Los Angeles Lakers were undoubtedly on the wrong side…

NBA News: Adam Silver Says League Considering Changing ‘One-And-Done’ Rule

The NBA has been looking into changing the rules regarding the age limit of players pursuing their professional career…

Knicks Star Kristaps Porzingis Claims His Twitter Was Hacked After Tweet About Clippers

New York Knicks young star Kristaps Porzingis expressed his displeasure with the management of the organization at the end of the 2016-17 season when he did not show up to his exit interview with president Phil Jackson…