Kings Move to Anaheim May Hurt Lakers TV Deal & The Top NBA News

Top Story

If the Sacramento Kings move to Anaheim, California, the Lakers’ deal with Time Warner Cable may see some changes. If a third team moves to Southern California, the Lakers’ television deal price will decrease by about 10%.

The Lakers may be hurt if the Kings move to Anaheim: Slam Magazine

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers beat the New Orleans Hornets last night 102-84; here is a quarter-by-quarter recap of the game. [LakersNation]

Los Angeles Lakers guard Kobe Bryant won Western Conference Player of the Week honors. [Lakers.com]

The Latest on the NBA

Orlando Magic center Dwight Howard won Eastern Conference Player of the Week honors. [NBA.com]

Deron Williams may return Wednesday for the New Jersey Nets. [ESPN New York]

NBA Game Results for March 27th, 2011

Sacramento Kings-114 Philadelphia 76ers-111- F/OT

Atlanta Hawks-99 Cleveland Cavaliers-83-F

Miami Heat-125 Houston Rockets-119-F

Memphis Grizzlies-111 San Antonio Spurs-104-F

Boston Celtics-85 Minnesota Timberwolves-82-F

Oklahoma City Thunder-99 Portland Trail Blazers-90-F

Golden State Warriors-114 Washington Wizards-104-F

Los Angeles Lakers-102 New Orleans Hornets-84-F

Dallas Mavericks-91 Phoenix Suns-83-F

NBA Game Schedule for March 28th, 2011

Milwaukee Bucks at Charlotte Bobcats- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Boston Celtics at Indiana Pacers- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Orlando Magic at New York Knicks- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Philadelphia 76ers at Chicago Bulls- NBA TV- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

Portland Trail Blazers at San Antonio Spurs- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Washington Wizards at Utah Jazz- 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

You May Also Like

Lakers News: Brandon Ingram Pranks People With His Hidden Artistic Talent

With the news that the Philadelphia 76ers have promised LSU’s Ben Simmons that they will draft him with the first overall pick, it appears to be a near certainty that Duke’s Brandon Ingram will wind up being selected by the Los Angeles Lakers in the NBA Draft…

Can (And Should) The Lakers Resurrect Luol Deng?

The summer of 2016 saw a sudden boom in cap space hit the NBA, creating a gold rush mentality that saw General Managers tripping over each other to hand out massively inflated deals….

Lakers Nation Roundtable: Is It Time To Make Ivica Zubac A Starter?

As the Lakers get closer to being eliminated from playoff contention in the Western Conference, the team likely be making some changes with young players like Ivica Zubac seeing an increased role…

Lakers News: Dwight Howard Shares Funny Story About Kobe Bryant’s Return To Staples Center

It was a great night for the Los Angeles Lakers as they dominated the Atlanta Hawks for an easy win with LeBron James being…