Kobe Bryant Leads League in All-Star Votes & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Los Angeles Lakers' Kobe Bryant waits during a pause in play against the Washington Wizards at the Verizon Center in Washington on December 14, 2010. UPI/Kevin Dietsch Photo via Newscom

The first returns of the 2011 NBA All-Star Balloting were released today, and Kobe Bryant leads all players in overall votes; Bryant has 722,682 votes, while his teammate Pau Gasol has 390,808 votes. If the all-star voting were to close today, both Kobe and Gasol would be starting for the Western Conference team.

You can vote for your favorite Lakers at NBA.com

Kobe Bryant leads all NBA players in all-star voting: NBA.com

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers beat the Indiana Pacers last night, 109-94.  Here is a quarter-by-quarter recap of the game. [LakersNation]

Joe Smith has decided to wear the number “1” on his jersey. [Silver Screen and Roll]

The Latest on the NBA

Houston Rockets’ Center Yao Ming has a stress fracture in his left ankle, there is no timetable for his return. [ESPN.com NBA]

Chicago Bulls’ Center Joakim Noah will miss 8-10 weeks after having surgery on his right hand to repair a torn ligament. [NBA.com]

Boston Celtics’ Point Guard Rajon Rondo may be out for a couple of weeks due to an ankle injury. [Pro Basketball Talk]

Reports say the New York Knicks are interested in Joel Prybilla. [Pro Basketball Talk]

Golden State Warriors’ Guard Jeremy Lin may be sent down to the D-League. [Pro Basketball Talk]

Jamal Crawford of the Atlanta Hawks will not play in tonight’s game vs. the Celtics due to a sore back. [ESPN.com NBA]

NBA Results for December 15th, 2010

Los Angeles Lakers-109 (19-7) Indiana Pacers-94 (11-13) -F

Boston Celtics-118 (20-4) New York Knicks-116 (16-10) -F

Philadelphia 76ers-105 (10-15) Los Angeles Clippers-91 (5-21) -F

Chicago Bulls-110 (16-8) Toronto Raptors-93 (9-17) -F

Miami Heat-101 (19-8) Cleveland Cavaliers-95 (7-18) -F

Memphis Grizzlies-113 (12-14) Charlotte Bobcats-80 (9-16) -F

New Orleans Hornets-94 (15-10) Sacramento Kings-91 (5-18) -F

Oklahoma City Thunder-117 (18-8) Houston Rockets-105 (10-15) -F

San Antonio Spurs-92 (21-3) Milwaukee Bucks-90 (10-14) -F

Phoenix Suns-128 (12-12) Minnesota Timberwolves-122 (6-20) -F

Dallas Mavericks-103 (20-5) Portland Trail Blazers-98 (12-14) -F

NBA Schedule for December 16th, 2010

Washington Wizards (6-17) at New Jersey Nets (6-19) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Atlanta Hawks (16-10) at Boston Celtics (20-4) – TNT- 8:00 P. M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

San Antonio Spurs (21-3) at Denver Nuggets (15-9) – TNT- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST

You May Also Like

Lakers News: Luke Walton Says Team Wasn’t Mentally Sharp In Loss To Wizards

Los Angeles Lakers head coach Luke Walton wasn’t happy with his team after the loss to the Washington Wizards saying there weren’t mentally sharp…

Lakers Nation Podcast: Brandon Ingram’s Potential & Lakers vs. Warriors

The Lakers Nation Podcast is back with another episode, this time we talk about Brandon Ingram’s potential, Lou Williams’ trade value, and break down Lakers vs. Warriors preseason action. ..

Lakers News: Barry Brown Withdraws From 2018 NBA Draft, Returning To Kansas State

In recent weeks the Los Angeles Lakers have brought in several groups of 2018 NBA Draft prospects while also attending…

Lakers News: Kyle Kuzma Was ‘Very Happy’ Pistons Won 2004 NBA Finals

The 2004 NBA Finals are a sore spot for most Los Angeles Lakers fans of the Los Angeles Lakers, even if in retrospect…