Kobe Bryant Offers Advice to Carmelo Anthony & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Kobe Bryant and Carmelo Anthony are very close friends and they have contacted each other several times to discuss Anthony’s future.  Bryant has told Anthony to make the choice that would put him in the best situation, and the one that would make him most happy.  Bryant later went on to say that Anthony should not worry about how he is viewed after he makes his decision.

Kobe Bryant offered advice to Carmelo Anthony: Slam Magazine

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers beat the New York Knicks last night, 109-87, in a battle of the big cities. Here is a quarter-by-quarter recap of the game by Lakers Nation’s Michael Goldsholl. [LakersNation]

Although the Lakers won last night’s game, Andrew Bynum was ejected after receiving two technical fouls. [NBA.com]

Matt Barnes is expected to miss eight weeks with an injured knee. [LakersNation: Daniel Buerge]

The Latest on the NBA

Memphis Grizzlies’ forward Zach Randolph and Miami Heat’s forward LeBron James were named the Western and Eastern Conference Players of the Week, respectively, for games played Jan. 3rd, through Jan. 9th. [NBA.com]

LeBron James says he accepts the role as a “villain.” [Sporting News]

According to the latest trade rumor, Carmelo Anthony will be sent to the New Jersey Nets in a 13-player trade. [Dime Magazine: Austin Burton]

Rumors say that the Sacramento Kings may relocate to Anaheim, California. [Hoopsnotes: Dimitri Kucharczyk]

NBA Results for January 9th, 2011

Toronto Raptors-118 (13-24) Sacramento Kings-112 (8-26) -F

Los Angeles Clippers-105 (12-24) Golden State Warriors-91 (15-22) -F

San Antonio Spurs-94 (31-6) Minnesota Timberwolves-91 (9-29) -F

Phoenix Suns-108 (15-20) Cleveland Cavaliers-100 (8-29) -F

New Orleans Hornets-96 (22-16) Denver Nuggets-87 (20-16) -F

Miami Heat-107 (30-9) Portland Trail Blazers-100 (20-18) – F/OT

Los Angeles Lakers-109 (27-11) New York Knicks-87 (21-15) -F

NBA Schedule for January 10th, 2011

Memphis Grizzlies (17-20) at Charlotte Bobcats (13-21) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Houston Rockets (16-21) at Boston Celtics (28-8) – NBA TV- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

Detroit Pistons (12-24) at Chicago Bulls (24-12) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:000 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

You May Also Like

Lakers News: Bryant Discusses How Lakers “Take Care of Their Own”

When Mark Cuban brought up the suggestion recently for the Lakers to…

Lakers Remove Magic Johnson’s Ceremonial Vice President Title

The Los Angeles Lakers have removed Magic Johnson’s ceremonial title of Vice President of the franchise and taken him off the staff directory…

Lakers News: Dwight Howard Returns To LA, Discusses Lakers Fans

With the Houston Rockets in Los Angeles to play the Clippers tonight,…

Lakers Draft Workouts: Harrison, Hanlan, Jefferson, Holmes, Mickey

The Los Angles Lakers worked out Olivier Hanlan, Aaron Harrison, Rondae Holis-Jefferson,…