Kobe Bryant’s Film To Hit 14 Theaters & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Kobe Bryant’s short film titled “The Black Mamba” will be shown in 14 Los Angeles area theaters. The film, a Nike Basketball production, is six minutes in length and will be premiering this week.

Kobe Bryant’s Nike film will be shown in 14 Los Angeles area theaters: Slam Magazine

The Latest on the Lakers

LakersNation sat down with ESPN’s Colin Cowherd for an interview during all-star weekend. [LakersNation: Daniel Buerge]

Take a behind-the-scenes look at the Jerry West statue unveiling ceremony. [OC Register: Janis Carr]

The Latest on the NBA

The 12-finalists for the Basketball Hall-of-Fame Class of 2011 have been announced. [ESPN.com NBA]

It has been reported that Carmelo Anthony will be traded to the New Jersey Nets. [Dime Magazine: Austin Burton]

The Chicago Bulls and Boston Celtics are interested in sharpshooter Anthony Parker. [Sporting News]

NBA Results for February 17th, 2011

Chicago Bulls-109 (38-16) San Antonio Spurs-99 (46-10) – F

Dallas Mavericks-112 (40-16) Phoenix Suns-106 (27-27) -F

NBA All-Star Schedule for February 18th, 2011

All-Star Celebrity Game- ESPN- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST

T-Mobile Rookie Challenge- TNT- 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST

You May Also Like

Lakers Rumors: Byron Scott ‘Leading Candidate’ For Head Coaching Job

[new_royalslider id=”293″] With the NBA Draft quickly approaching on June 26, all…

Jeanie Buss “Practically Destroyed” By Jim’s Decision To Hire D’Antoni

Jeanie Buss, the Lakers head of business operations, has re-released her memoir…

Lakers News: Anthony Davis ‘Felt Great’ In Preseason Debut

The Los Angeles Lakers’ third preseason game had a little extra excitement as it marked the first action for…

Lakers News: Luke Walton ‘Not Concerned’ With Lonzo Ball’s Shooting Struggles

After Friday night’s loss to the Toronto Raptors, Los Angeles Lakers head coach Luke Walton said he is not concerned with Lonzo Ball’s shooting struggles…