Kobe Determined To Win Another Title for Jackson & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Phil Jackson told ESPN that this will be his last season coaching the Los Angeles Lakers.  Jackson has won five championships in Los Angeles, and Kobe Bryant will make sure Jackson leaves the game with one more.

Kobe is determined to send off Phil Jackson with another championship ring: Los Angeles Times Lakers Blog: Mark Medina

The Latest on the Lakers

According to ESPN Stats & Information, Kobe Bryant is the best “clutch” player in the NBA. [ESPN.com NBA]

Kobe Bryant was named as the starting Western Conference guard for the 2011 NBA All-Star Game. [LakersNation: Michael Goldsholl]

The Latest on the NBA

Here are the all-star starters for 2011 NBA All-Star Game on February 20th, 2011 in Los Angeles, Calif. [NBA.com]

It is uncertain whether Chicago Bulls guard Derrick Rose will play tonight vs. the Magic, as he is dealing with stomach ulcers. [ESPN Chicago]

Dwayne Wade thanked his fans for voting him into the all-star game via Facebook. [NBA.com]

The Atlanta Hawks have signed Damien Wilkins for the rest of the season. [ESPN.com NBA]

Portland Trail Blazer Nicolas Batum had an MRI on his left knee and he is listed as day-to-day. [NBA.com]

Utah Jazz guard Deron Williams is a game-time decision due to an injured right wrist. [ESPN.com NBA]

NBA Results for January 27th, 2011

New York Knicks-93 (24-21) Miami Heat (31-14) -88-F

Dallas Mavericks-111 (30-15) Houston Rockets (22-26) -106-F

Boston Celtics-88 (35-10) Portland Trail Blazers (25-22) -78-F

NBA Schedule for January 28th, 2011

New Jersey Nets (14-32) at Indiana Pacers (16-26) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Memphis Grizzlies (22-24) at Philadelphia 76ers (20-25) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Milwaukee Bucks (17-26) at Toronto Raptors (13-33) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New York Knicks (24-21) at Atlanta Hawks (29-17) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Denver Nuggets (27-18) at Cleveland Cavaliers (8-37) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Detroit Pistons (17-29) at Miami Heat (31-14) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Orlando Magic (30-16) at Chicago Bulls (31-14) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Washington Wizards (13-31) at Oklahoma City Thunder (29-16) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Minnesota Timberwolves (10-35) at Utah Jazz (27-19) – 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Boston Celtics (35-10) at Phoenix Suns (20-24) – ESPN- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST

Charlotte Bobcats (19-25) at Golden State Warriors (1926) – 10:30 P.M. EST/7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Sacramento Kings (10-33) at Los Angeles Lakers (33-13) – 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

You May Also Like

Shaquille O’Neal Compares Playing With Penny Hardaway, Kobe Bryant, Dwyane Wade, And LeBron James

Shaquille O’Neal had the privilege of playing with a number of all-time greats during his own Hall of Fame 20-year NBA…

Lakers News: Media Still Has Giannis Antetokounmpo Ahead Of LeBron James For 2019-20 NBA MVP

Before the 2019-20 NBA season was suspended, one of the biggest developing stories was that of the Most Valuable Player…

Paul Pierce Details Growing Up Lakers Fan, But Being Selected By Celtics In 1998 NBA Draft

For most Los Angeles Lakers fans, Paul Pierce’s name brings a certain disdain and dislike as he was a villain who had no…

Lakers News: Rudy Gay Amazed By LeBron James’ Longevity In 17th NBA Season

Coming into the 2019-20 NBA season, there were questions as to how LeBron James would perform in his 17th season with…