Kobe Expected To Play Tonight & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Although Kobe Bryant is still recovering from his severe ankle sprain, the Los Angeles guard will suit up for tonight’s game versus the Minnesota Timberwolves.

Los Angeles Lakers’ guard Kobe Bryant will play tonight: Los Angeles Times Lakers Blog: Mark Medina

The Latest on the Lakers

Los Angeles Lakers’ General Manager Mitch Kupchak is unwilling to trade Andrew Bynum. [Slam Magazine]

The Latest on the NBA

Allen Iverson will rejoin his Turkish basketball team. [Sporting News]

Washington Wizards’ Rashard Lewis will miss the remainder of the season due to a knee injury. [Sporting News]

New York Knicks coach Mike D’Antonio advised Knicks fans to “take some Prozac.” [Slam Magazine]

NBA Game Results for March 17th, 2011

Chicago Bulls-84 New Jersey Nets-73-F

New York Knicks-120 Memphis Grizzlies-99-F

Portland Trail Blazers-111 Cleveland Cavaliers-70-F

NBA Game Schedule for March 18th, 2011

Chicago Bulls at Indiana Pacers- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Denver Nuggets at Orlando Magic- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Washington Wizards at Toronto Raptors- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Miami Heat at Atlanta Hawks- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New York Knicks at Detroit Pistons- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Charlotte Bobcats at Oklahoma City Thunder- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

San Antonio Spurs at Dallas Mavericks- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Boston Celtics at Houston Rockets- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New Jersey Nets at Milwaukee Bucks- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Golden State Warriors at Phoenix Suns- NBA TV- 10:00 P.M. EST/ 7:00 P.M. PST

Philadelphia 76ers at Sacramento Kings- 10:00 P.M. EST/ 7:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Minnesota Timberwolves at Los Angeles Lakers- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

 

You May Also Like

Shaquille O’Neal Compares Playing With Penny Hardaway, Kobe Bryant, Dwyane Wade, And LeBron James

Shaquille O’Neal had the privilege of playing with a number of all-time greats during his own Hall of Fame 20-year NBA…

Lakers News: Media Still Has Giannis Antetokounmpo Ahead Of LeBron James For 2019-20 NBA MVP

Before the 2019-20 NBA season was suspended, one of the biggest developing stories was that of the Most Valuable Player…

Paul Pierce Details Growing Up Lakers Fan, But Being Selected By Celtics In 1998 NBA Draft

For most Los Angeles Lakers fans, Paul Pierce’s name brings a certain disdain and dislike as he was a villain who had no…

Lakers News: Rudy Gay Amazed By LeBron James’ Longevity In 17th NBA Season

Coming into the 2019-20 NBA season, there were questions as to how LeBron James would perform in his 17th season with…