Kobe Not Willing to Pass the Torch & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Los Angeles Lakers guard Kobe Bryant makes a three point basket defended by Chicago Bulls guard Derrick Rose (R) during the second half at the United Center in Chicago on March 21, 2009.The Lakers defeated the Bulls 117-109. (UPI Photo/David Banks) Photo via Newscom Photo via Newscom

Tonight, the Los Angeles Lakers will travel to Chicago to play the young and athletic Chicago Bulls.  The Lakers will also have to contain Derrick Rose, one of the brightest young stars in the league today.  When asked whether he will pass the “torch” to Rose, Bryant replied, “I ain’t passing (expletive).”

Kobe Bryant is not willing to pass the torch: Slam Magazine

The Latest on the Lakers

The Lakers will have their second meeting with the Chicago Bulls today, Lakers.com provides us with a preview of the game. [Lakers.com Game Day]

If Kobe Bryant scores 21 points tonight, he will surpass John Havlick for 11th place on the all-time scoring list. [LakersNation]

Let’s compare Phil Jackson’s career in Chicago and in Los Angeles. [ESPN Los Angeles]

This is Ron Artest’s second season in Los Angeles, but he still has not figured out the Triangle Offense. [Dime Magazine]

The Latest on the NBA

Dime Magazine’ Top Five Go-To-Guys in the NBA are….[Dime Magazine]

Doctor James Naismith’s original book of basketball rules has sold for $4 million. [Sporting News]

San Antonio Spurs Guard Manu Ginobili believes he saw a UFO in LA last week. [Slam Magazine]

Mark Cuban has stared “fights” with many individuals, and now he is calling out Mikhail Prokhorov. [ESPN Dallas/Fort Worth]

Gilbert Arenas understands that his time in D.C. may be over very soon. [Hoopsnotes]

NBA Results for December 9th, 2010

Boston Celtics-102 Philadelphia 76ers-101-F

Dallas Mavericks-102 New Jersey Nets-83-F

Portland Trail Blazers-97 Orlando Magic-83-F

NBA Schedule for December 10th, 2010

Charlotte Bobcats at Indiana Pacers- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Denver Nuggets at Toronto Raptors- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New York Knicks at Washington Wizards- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Los Angeles Lakers at Chicago Bulls- ESPN- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M PST

Detroit Pistons at Minnesota Timberwolves- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Oklahoma City Thunder at New Orleans Hornets- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Houston Rockets at Milwaukee Bucks- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Atlanta Hawks at San Antonio Spurs- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Portland Trail Blazers at Phoenix Suns- 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Orlando Magic at Utah Jazz- 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Miami Heat at Golden State Warriors- ESPN- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST

You May Also Like

Shaquille O’Neal Compares Playing With Penny Hardaway, Kobe Bryant, Dwyane Wade, And LeBron James

Shaquille O’Neal had the privilege of playing with a number of all-time greats during his own Hall of Fame 20-year NBA…

Lakers News: Media Still Has Giannis Antetokounmpo Ahead Of LeBron James For 2019-20 NBA MVP

Before the 2019-20 NBA season was suspended, one of the biggest developing stories was that of the Most Valuable Player…

Paul Pierce Details Growing Up Lakers Fan, But Being Selected By Celtics In 1998 NBA Draft

For most Los Angeles Lakers fans, Paul Pierce’s name brings a certain disdain and dislike as he was a villain who had no…

Lakers News: Rudy Gay Amazed By LeBron James’ Longevity In 17th NBA Season

Coming into the 2019-20 NBA season, there were questions as to how LeBron James would perform in his 17th season with…