Kobe Reflects on Caron Butler’s Injury & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Kobe Bryant and Caron Butler developed a strong friendship in their one season together with the Los Angeles Lakers.  Butler recently suffered a season ending injury, and it was tough for Kobe to see his good friend in pain.  Bryant later went on to say that Butler is an irreplaceable player for his team. Tonight, Kobe and the Lakers will take on the Mavericks, but Butler will be watching the game from the sidelines.

Kobe Bryant found it hard to see Caron Butler end his season with an injury: SportsDay DFW: Eddie Sefko

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers will travel to Dallas to take on the Mavericks, and Lakers.com provides us with a preview of the Western Conference showdown. [Lakers.com Gameday: Jeff Bartl]

The Latest on the NBA

The New Jersey Nets are also pursuing Utah Jazz’s Andrei Kirilenko. [Sporting News]

Carmelo Anthony’s agents are trying to send their client to the Chicago Bulls. [Slam Magazine]

Rapper Lil Wayne has some unkind words for LeBron James and Dwayne Wade. [Dime Magazine: Aron Philips]

Videos

Josh Smith “posterized” Joel Anthony last night en route to a Hawks win in Miami.

httpvhd://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Mx3VsLJx3o&feature=player_embedded

NBA Results for January 18th, 2011

Atlanta Hawks-93 (28-15) Miami Heat-89 (30-13) -F

Charlotte Bobcats-83 (16-24) Chicago Bulls-82 (28-14) -F

NBA Schedule for January 19th, 2011

Phoenix Suns (18-21) at Cleveland Cavaliers (8-32) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Utah Jazz (27-14) at New Jersey Nets (10-31) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Philadelphia 76ers (17-23) at Orlando Magic (26-15) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Detroit Pistons (15-26) at Boston Celtics (31-9) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Washington Wizards (12-27) at Milwaukee Bucks (14-24) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Memphis Grizzlies (19-22) at New Orleans Hornets (26-16) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New York Knicks (22-18) at Houston Rockets (19-23) – 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Toronto Raptors (13-28) at San Antonio Spurs (25-6) – 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Los Angeles Lakers (31-12) at Dallas Mavericks (26-14) – ESPN- 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST

Oklahoma City Thunder (24-14) at Denver Nuggets (23-17) – 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Portland Trail Blazers (22-20) at Sacramento Kings (9-30) – 10:00 P.M. EST/ 7:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Indiana Pacers (16-22) at Golden State Warriors (17-23) – 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Minnesota Timberwolves (10-32) at Los Angeles Clippers (15-25) – 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

I simply want to mention I am just new to blogging and actually liked this web blog. More than likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You absolutely have fantastic articles and reviews. Cheers for revealing your web-site.

  • When I originally commented I clicked the -Alert me when new remarks are included- checkbox and also currently each time a remark is included I obtain 4 e-mails with the same comment. Exists any way you can eliminate me from that solution? Thanks!

  • I discovered your blog site on google and examine a few of your early blog posts. Remain to keep up the very good run. I simply extra up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to finding out more from you in the future!?

  • Aw, this was a really wonderful article. In idea I would like to put in creating similar to this in addition? taking some time as well as actual effort to make an excellent post? however what can I say? I put things off alot as well as never seem to get something done.

  • Aw, this was an actually nice article. In concept I would love to put in creating similar to this additionally? taking time and also actual effort to make an excellent article? however what can I claim? I procrastinate alot as well as by no means appear to get something done.

  • After research a few of the post on your internet site currently, and also I really like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my book marking site listing and also will be checking back soon. Pls look into my web site too and let me know what you think.

  • Wonderful message. I discover something extra difficult on various blog sites everyday. It will certainly constantly be promoting to check out web content from other writers and also practice a something from their shop. I?d like to make use of some with the material on my blog whether you don?t mind. Natually I?ll offer you a link on your web blog site. Thanks for sharing.

  • This internet site is actually a walk-through for every one of the info you desired regarding this and also didn?t know who to ask. Look below, and you?ll certainly uncover it.

  • Great message. I learn something a lot more tough on different blogs daily. It will always be promoting to review material from other authors as well as practice a little something from their shop. I?d favor to use some with the web content on my blog site whether you don?t mind. Natually I?ll provide you a link on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

  • The following time I check out a blog site, I hope that it does not dissatisfy me as much as this. I mean, I understand it was my option to review, however I really assumed youd have something intriguing to claim. All I listen to is a bunch of grumbling concerning something that you could deal with if you werent as well active seeking focus.

  • Youre so cool! I do not expect Ive read anything such as this before. So wonderful to locate someone with some original thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for starting this up. this web site is something that is needed on the internet, someone with a little creativity. beneficial work for bringing something new to the net!

  • There are certainly a great deal of details like that to think about. That is an excellent indicate bring up. I use the thoughts above as basic inspiration however clearly there are inquiries like the one you bring up where one of the most important point will certainly be working in honest good faith. I don?t understand if best practices have arised around points like that, yet I make certain that your job is plainly identified as an up for grabs. Both kids and women feel the impact of just a moment?s pleasure, for the remainder of their lives.

  • The following time I review a blog, I really hope that it doesn’t dissatisfy me as long as this one. I imply, I recognize it was my option to read, yet I actually assumed youd have something interesting to claim. All I listen to is a bunch of whimpering about something that you might deal with if you werent too active seeking attention.

  • Good blog post. I learn something extra difficult on various blogs daily. It will constantly be stimulating to review web content from other authors and practice a little something from their store. I?d favor to utilize some with the content on my blog site whether you don?t mind. Natually I?ll offer you a web link on your web blog. Many thanks for sharing.

  • I was suggested this website through my cousin. I’m not positive whether this put up is written by him as no one else understand such detailed about my difficulty. You’re wonderful! Thanks!

  • I am commonly to blog writing and i really value your material. The short article has really peaks my rate of interest. I am going to bookmark your site and also keep checking for new info.

  • Hi! I simply would love to provide a substantial thumbs up for the fantastic info you have below on this post. I will be returning to your blog site for even more quickly.

  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.