Kobe Wants Gasol To Be More Aggressive & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Kobe Bryant told reporters that he wants Pau Gasol to be more aggressive and play like a “black swan.” Bryant went on to say that Gasol must change is his quiet and nice demeanor.

Kobe wants Gasol to play more aggressively: ESPN Los Angeles: Dave McMenamin

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers beat the Houston Rockets last night, 114-106, here is a quarter-by-quarter of the game. [LakersNation]

According to the latest rumors, Ron Artest wants to leave the Los Angeles Lakers. [ESPN.com NBA]

The Latest on the NBA

Chicago Bulls’ forward Carlos Boozer believes he deserves to be an all-star. [ESPN Chicago: Nick Friedell]

Utah Jazz point guard Deron Williams will miss his fourth consecutive game due to an injured right wrist. [Sporting News]

NBA Game Results for February 1st, 2011

New Orleans Hornets-97 (32-18) Washington Wizards-89 (13-35) -F

Portland Trail Blazers-99 (26-22) San Antonio Spurs-86 (40-8) -F

Boston Celtics-95 (37-11) Sacramento Kings-90 (12-34) -F

Los Angeles Lakers-114 (34-15) Houston Rockets-106 (22-28) – F/OT

NBA Game Schedule for February 2nd, 2011

Toronto Raptors (13-36) at Atlanta Hawks (30-18) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Indiana Pacers (18-27) at Cleveland Cavaliers (8-40) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Philadelphia 76ers (21-26) at New Jersey Nets (15-34) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Charlotte Bobcats (20-27) at Detroit Pistons (17-31) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Dallas Mavericks (32-15) at New York Knicks (25-22) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Memphis Grizzlies (25-24) at Minnesota Timberwolves (12-34) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

New Orleans Hornets (32-18) at Oklahoma City Thunder (30-17) – NBA TV- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

Portland Trail Blazers (26-22) at Denver Nuggets (28-20) – 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Milwaukee Bucks (19-27) at Phoenix Suns (22-24) – 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Houston Rockets (22-28) at Utah Jazz (29-20) – 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Los Angeles Clippers (19-28) at Chicago Bulls (33-14) – NBA TV- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST

You May Also Like

Lakers News, Rumors, and Recap: Bynum Leads Kobe-less Lakers

Andrew Bynum keeps bringing the heat and his playing got him the…

Lakers News: Anthony Davis Pleased With Front Office Including Him In Roster Construction

The Los Angeles Lakers went into the 2019 NBA offseason with questions marks all over their roster and front office…

Adam Silver Indicates NBA Will Honor Kobe Bryant At All-Star Game

Superstar Kobe Bryant of the Los Angeles Lakers continues to lead the way in the voting for the 2016 NBA All-Star Game…

Lakers News: LeBron James Adjusting To Improve Defensive Physicality

The Los Angeles Lakers have won two consecutive games, looking like a completely rejuvenated team on both ends of the floor…