Lakers Clinch Pacific Division Title & The Top NBA News

Top Story

After beating the Minnesota Timberwolves last night 106-98, the Los Angeles Lakers clinched at least a tie in the 2011 Pacific Division title.

The Lakers have won another division title: NBA.com

The Latest on the Lakers

Kobe Bryant says he will play on Sunday despite suffering from an ankle, neck and jaw injury. [Los Angeles Times]

The Los Angeles Lakers extended their winning streak versus the Timberwolves to 15 games, here is a quarter-by-quarter recap of the game. [LakersNation]

The Latest on the NBA

Deron Williams may miss the remainder of the season due to a wrist injury. [Slam Magazine]

Jason Kidd said he may retire next season if the NBA has a lockout. [Slam Magazine]

NBA Game Results for March 18th, 2011

Indiana Pacers-115 Chicago Bull108- F/OT

Orlando Magic-85 Denver Nuggets-82-F

Toronto Raptors-116 Washington Wizards-107-F

Miami Heat-106 Atlanta Hawks-85-F

Detroit Pistons-99 New York Knicks-95-F

Oklahoma City Thunder-99 Charlotte Bobcats-82-F

San Antonio Spurs-97 Dallas Mavericks-91-F

Houston Rockets-93 Boston Celtics-77-F

Milwaukee Bucks-110 New Jersey Nets-95-F

Phoenix Suns-108 Golden State Warriors-97-F

Philadelphia 76ers-102 Sacramento Kings-80-F

Los Angeles Lakers-106 Minnesota Timberwolves-98-F

NBA Schedule for March 19th, 2011

Cleveland Cavaliers at Los Angeles Clippers- 3:30 P.M. EST/ 12:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Denver Nuggets at Miami Heat- NBA TV- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST

Indiana Pacers at Memphis Grizzlies- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Boston Celtics at New Orleans Hornets- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Charlotte Bobcats at San Antonio Spurs- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Philadelphia 76ers at Portland Trail Blazers- 10:00 P.M. EST/ 7:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

You May Also Like

Dwight Howard Participates in Contact Drills at Lakers Practice Facility

No timetable has been set for Dwight Howard’s return to the basketball…

Lakers Participating In 2019 California Classic Summer League At Golden 1 Center In Sacramento

After participating in the inaugural California Classic Summer League at Golden 1 Center in 2018, the…

Troy Daniels Discusses How Difficult It Was To Leave Lakers During 2019-20 NBA Season

As the Los Angeles Lakers looked to make additions in the 2020 NBA buyout market, it meant they would have to release…

Luke Walton Believes Lonzo Ball, Brandon Ingram And Kyle Kuzma Making Rising Stars Challenge Is Proof Of Lakers ‘Bright Future’

On Tuesday the Los Angeles Lakers defeated the Boston Celtics to win their seventh game in nine contests, showing…