Lakers Players Predict Tournament Winners & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Several Los Angeles Lakers players have participated in the NCAA Tournament and many of them still follow the collegiate league. Here are this year’s tournament predictions by the Lakers players.

Lakers share their NCAA basketball tournament predictions: Los Angeles Times Lakers Blog: Mark Medina

The Latest on the NBA

Former Duke player Grant Hill criticized Jalen Rose for his ‘Uncle Tom’ comments. [ESPN.com]

Detroit Pistons’ Tracy McGrady said he was not fully devoted to practices. [Pro Basketball Talk]

Boston Celtics coach Doc Rivers believes Derrick Rose is this season’s best player. [Slam Magazine]

NBA Game Results for March 15th, 2011

Atlanta Hawks-110 Milwaukee Bucks-85-F

Indiana Pacers-119 New York Knicks-117-F

Chicago Bulls-98 Washington Wizards-79-F

Portland Trail Blazers-104 Dallas Mavericks-101-F

NBA Game Previews for March 16th, 2011

Denver Nuggets at Atlanta Hawks- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Indiana Pacers at Boston Celtics- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Toronto Raptors at Detroit Pistons- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Oklahoma City Thunder at Miami Heat- ESPN- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

Orlando Magic at Milwaukee Bucks- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Phoenix Suns at New Orleans Hornets- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Charlotte Bobcats at Houston Rockets- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Minnesota Timberwolves at Utah Jazz- 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Cleveland Cavaliers at Sacramento Kings- 10:00 P.M. EST/ 7:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Dallas Mavericks at Golden State Warriors- ESPN- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST

Philadelphia 76ers at Los Angeles Clippers- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

You May Also Like

Lakers News: LeBron James Discusses Passing Michael Jordan On NBA All-Time Field Goals Made List

Even without Anthony Davis, LeBron James and the Los Angeles Lakers were able to get the job done and handily beat…

Lakers News: Larry Nance Jr. Thinks Brook Lopez Is ‘Going To Kill Guys’ One-On-One In The Post

The Los Angeles Lakers will be counting a ton on the play of Brook Lopez this season, and Larry Nance Jr. detailed just how much he’ll help the team…

Lakers Injury Update: Jarred Vanderbilt To Be Re-Evaluated In Two Weeks With Left Heel Bursitis

The Los Angeles Lakers got their first win of the season on Thursday night, taking down the Phoenix Suns…

Lakers Injury Update: Channing Frye To Return From Appendix Surgery Against Pelicans

Isaiah Thomas and the first-round draft pick the Los Angeles Lakers received from the Cleveland Cavaliers in exchange…