Lakers Prepare for the Heat & NBA Game Previews

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers will travel to South Beach to take on the Miami Heat. The Lakers have won eight consecutive games, and they will be looking to avenge their loss to the Heat. [LakersNation]

The Latest on the NBA

NBA players are willing to welcome a concussion policy. [NBA.com]

New Orleans Hornets guard Chris Paul has practiced for the first time since his head injury. [ESPN.com NBA]

Orlando Magic coach Stan Van Gundy called NBA commissioner David Stern a “tyrant.” [Sporting News]

Michael Jordan believes Bulls guard Derrick Rose is the NBA MVP. [Sporting News]

NBA Game Previews for March 10th, 2011

Los Angeles Lakers at Miami Heat- TNT- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST

The Los Angeles Lakers were embarrassed on their home-court on Christmas Day when the Miami Heat won in convincing fashion. However, now in March the Lakers will have one more shot for revenge.

Los Angeles Lakers vs. Miami Heat: ESPN.com

New York Knicks at Dallas Mavericks- TNT- 9:30 P.M. EST/ 6:30 P.M. PST

The new-look New York Knicks will travel to Dallas to face a tough Mavericks team. The Knicks have only one big win, so a victory tonight would greatly boost the team’s morale.

New York Knicks vs. Dallas Mavericks: NBA.com

Denver Nuggets at Phoenix Suns- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

The Denver Nuggets are in a rebuilding stage, but they have young talent and are capable of finding success in the playoffs.

Denver Nuggets vs. Phoenix Suns: ESPN.com

You May Also Like

Exclusive Digital Version Of 2019-20 Los Angeles Lakers Yearbook

After a disappointing Year 1 with LeBron James that was derailed by injuries to several key players, the Los Angeles…

Lakers News: Brandon Ingram Believes Lonzo Ball’s Injury Flipped Game, Takes Responsibility For Eric Gordon’s Game-Tying 3-Pointer

Already with one impressive road win in their pocket, the Los Angeles Lakers were looking to earn another against the surging Houston Rockets. They were well on…

Lakers Nation Podcast: Loss To Jazz And Lou Williams Goes Crazy Again

This episode of the Lakers Nation Podcast breaks down an unfortunate 107-101 home loss to the Utah Jazz, which saw the severely undermanned Lakers lose yet another player to a merciless injury bug…

Lakers View 2020 Championship Banner As Partly Belonging Fans

Before the Los Angeles Lakers took the floor for their 2020-21 season opener, the team held a beautiful championship…