Lakers Release Full Uniform Schedule For 2021-22 Season
(Photo by Zach Beeker/NBAE via Getty Images)

The Nike NBA City Edition uniform recently completed the lineup of the Los Angeles Lakers’ uniforms for the 2021-22 season.

Besides the iconic purple color — evoking the spirit of the late 1960s — the jersey features two stars on each side of the front number in a nod to the Minneapolis Lakers. All in all, the uniform aims to represent the culmination of the Lakers’ groundbreaking, dynamic, and victorious legacy.

L.A. will don the special jerseys just 11 times this season, debuting the outfit in the Nov. 12 clash against the Minnesota Timberwolves at Staples Center.

In the remaining games of the current campaign, the Lakers will shuffle the three other sets: Association Edition, Icon Edition and Statement Edition.

The first is otherwise known as the “Lakers White” due to the jersey’s dominant color. L.A. adopted white in 2002-03, emphasizing the franchise’s “affinity for conscious change,” according to the team’s NBA page. The Lakers usually wear the Association on Sundays and holidays.

The Icon Edition represents the famous Gold, evoking the “wisdom, quality, and success” of the franchise and usually making an appearance at every other home game.

The Statement Edition means the Purple, completing the organization’s regal connotation. It “personifies the team’s nobility, power, and ambition” and can most likely be seen during Wednesday games.

All uniforms will feature the patch of L.A.’s new marketing partner, leading Korean food company Bibigo.

Below is the Lakers’ uniform schedule, showing what outfit Los Angeles will sport in each game until the end of the regular season.

Lakers’ 2021-22 Jersey Schedule

Game DateOpponentUniform
Thu, Nov 4, 2021vs. Oklahoma City ThunderIcon Edition
Sat, Nov 6, 2021@ Portland Trail BlazersStatement Edition
Mon, Nov 8, 2021vs. Charlotte HornetsIcon Edition
Wed, Nov 10, 2021vs. Miami HeatStatement Edition
Fri, Nov 12, 2021vs. Minnesota TimberwolvesCity Edition
Sun, Nov 14, 2021vs. San Antonio SpursAssociation Edition
Mon, Nov 15, 2021vs. Chicago BullsCity Edition
Wed, Nov 17, 2021@ Milwaukee BucksStatement Edition
Fri, Nov 19, 2021@ Boston CelticsIcon Edition
Sun, Nov 21, 2021@ Detroit PistonsStatement Edition
Tue, Nov 23, 2021@ New York KnicsIcon Edition
Wed, Nov 24, 2021@ Indiana PacersStatement Edition
Fri, Nov 26, 2021vs. Sacramento KingsIcon Edition
Sun, Nov 28, 2021vs. Detroit PistonsAssociation Edition
Tue, Nov 30, 2021@ Sacramento KingsIcon Edition
Fri, Dec 3, 2021vs. L.A. ClippersCity Edition
Tue, Dec 7, 2021vs. Boston CelticsIcon Edition
Thu, Dec 9, 2021@ Memphis GrizzliesIcon Edition
Fri, Dec 10, 2021@ Oklahoma City ThunderStatement Edition
Sun, Dec 12, 2021vs. Orlando MagicAssociation Edition
Wed, Dec 15, 2021@ Dallas MavericksIcon Edition
Fri, Dec 17, 2021@ Minnesota TimberwolvesIcon Edition
Sun, Dec 19, 2021@ Chicago BullsAssociation Edition
Tue, Dec 21, 2021vs. Phoenix SunsIcon Edition
Thu, Dec 23, 2021vs. San Antonio SpursCity Edition
Sat, Dec 25, 2021vs. Brooklyn NetsAssociation Edition
Tue, Dec 28, 2021@ Houston RocketsIcon Edition
Wed, Dec 29, 2021@ Memphis GrizzliesIcon Edition
Fri, Dec 31, 2021vs. Portland Trail BlazersCity Edition
Sun, Jan 2, 2022vs. Minnesota TimberwolvesAssociation Edition
Tue, Jan 4, 2022vs. Sacramento KingsIcon Edition
Fri, Jan 7, 2022vs. Atlanta HawksCity Edition
Sun, Jan 9, 2022vs. Memphis GrizzliesAssociation Edition
Wed, Jan 12, 2022@ Sacramento KingsIcon Edition
Sat, Jan 15, 2022@ Denver NuggetsIcon Edition
Mon, Jan 17, 2022vs. Utah JazzIcon Edition
Wed, Jan 19, 2022vs. Indiana PacersIcon Edition
Fri, Jan 21, 2022@ Orlando MagicIcon Edition
Sun, Jan 23, 2022@ Miami HeatAssociation Edition
Tue, Jan 25, 2022@ Brooklyn NetsIcon Edition
Thu, Jan 27, 2022@ Philadelphia 76ersIcon Edition
Fri, Jan 28, 2022@ Charlotte HornetsIcon Edition
Sun, Jan 30, 2022@ Atlanta HawksAssociation Edition
Wed, Feb 2, 2022vs. Portland Trail BlazersStatement Edition
Thu, Feb 3, 2022@ L.A. ClippersIcon Edition
Sat, Feb 5, 2022vs. New York KnicsCity Edition
Tue, Feb 8, 2022vs. Milwaukee BucksIcon Edition
Wed, Feb 9, 2022@ Portland Trail BlazersIcon Edition
Sat, Feb 12, 2022@ Golden State WarriorsIcon Edition
Wed, Feb 16, 2022vs. Utah JazzStatement Edition
Fri, Feb 25, 2022vs. L.A. ClippersCity Edition
Sun, Feb 27, 2022vs. New Orleans PelicansAssociation Edition
Tue, Mar 1, 2022vs. Dallas MavericksIcon Edition
Thu, Mar 3, 2022@ L.A. ClippersIcon Edition
Sat, Mar 5, 2022vs. Golden State WarriorsIcon Edition
Mon, Mar 7, 2022@ San Antonio SpursIcon Edition
Wed, Mar 9, 2022@ Houston RocketsIcon Edition
Fri, Mar 11, 2022vs. Washington WizardsCity Edition
Sun, Mar 13, 2022@ Phoenix SunsAssociation Edition
Mon, Mar 14, 2022vs. Toronto RaptorsIcon Edition
Wed, Mar 16, 2022@ Minnesotta TimberwolvesIcon Edition
Fri, Mar 18, 2022@ Toronto RaptorsIcon Edition
Sat, Mar 19, 2022@ Washington WizardsIcon Edition
Mon, Mar 21, 2022@ Cleveland CavaliersIcon Edition
Wed, Mar 23, 2022vs. Philadelphia 76ersStatement Edition
Sun, Mar 27, 2022@ New Orleans PelicansStatement Edition
Tue, Mar 29, 2022@ Dallas MavericksStatement Edition
Thu, Mar 31, 2022@ Utah JazzIcon Edition
Fri, Apr 1, 2022vs. New Orleans PelicansCity Edition
Sun, Apr 3, 2022vs. Denver NuggetsAssociation Edition
Tue, Apr 5, 2022@ Phoenix SunsIcon Edition
Thu, Apr 7, 2022@ Golden State WarriorsIcon Edition
Fri, Apr 8, 2022vs. Oklahoma City ThunderCity Edition
Sun, Apr 10, 2022@ Denver NuggetsAssociation Edition

You May Also Like

Is Pacers’ Paul George A Feasible Lakers Option Next Off-Season?

Every Lakers off-season seems to start with Lakers fans believing and knowing…

Lakers Practice Notes & Video: Lonzo Scrimmaging, Randle Limited, Hart Injured

Los Angeles Lakers No. 2 draft pick Lonzo Ball was back scrimmaging with the practice squad on Monday morning and said he will definitely be ready for the season opener on Thursday night…

Lakers News: Julius Randle Doubtful For Tonight’s Game Vs. Warriors

The Los Angeles Lakers picked up a big win over the Oklahoma City Thunder on Tuesday night, but did so without starting point guard D’Angelo Russell…

Carmelo Anthony Emphasizes Lakers’ Resilience & Togetherness After ‘Important’ Victory Over Magic

The Los Angeles Lakers beat the Orlando Magic 116-105 on Wednesday thanks to a strong second-half run spearheaded…