Lakers Will Have 28 Nationally Televised Games

The Los Angeles’ Lakers 2012-13 regular season schedule has been announced and just like always, the Lakers will have plenty of television time. Last season the Lakers played 66 games due to the lockout, so there were less opportunities for fans to see the Lakers play. However, this time in the 82 game run, the Lakers will be on national television 28 times.

The Lakers will have nine games on ESPN which are: 

All Times Pacific

Friday, Nov. 2: vs. Los Angeles Clippers, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 30: vs. Denver Nuggets, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 7: at Oklahoma City Thunder, 6:30 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 4: at Los Angeles Clippers, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 9: at San Antonio Spurs, 5:00 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 11: vs. Oklahoma City Thunder, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 30: at Phoenix Suns, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 20: vs. Boston Celtics, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Apr. 5: vs. Memphis Grizzlies, 7:30 p.m.

The Lakers will also have nine games on TNT:

Tuesday, Oct. 30: vs. Dallas Mavericks, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 13: at New York Knicks, 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 17: vs. Miami Heat, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 21: at Chicago Bulls, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 7: at Boston Celtics, 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 14: vs. Los Angeles Clippers, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 28: vs. Minnesota Timberwolves, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Mar. 5: at Oklahoma City Thunder, 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Apr. 2: vs. Dallas Mavericks, 7:30 p.m.

Six of Los Angeles’ games will be on ABC:

Tuesday, Dec. 25: vs. New York Knicks, 12:00 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 27: vs. Oklahoma City Thunder, 12:30 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 10: at Miami Heat, 12:30 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 24: at Dallas Mavericks, 10:00 a.m.

Sunday, Mar. 10: vs. Chicago Bulls, 12:30 p.m.

Sunday, Apr. 7: at Los Angeles Clippers, 12:30 p.m.

NBA TV will also air four games for the Lakers:

Wednesday, Oct. 31: at Portland Trail Blazers, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 2: vs. Orlando Magic, 6:30 p.m.

Monday, Mar. 25: at Golden State Warriors, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Apr. 14: vs. San Antonio Spurs, 6:30 p.m.

You May Also Like

Kobe Bryant’s Future With Lakers After 2015-16 NBA Season: Part I

For nearly two decades, Kobe Bryant has been the constant for Los…

Julius Randle On Jordan Clarkson: ‘Doesn’t Back Down From Anybody’

Heading into the 2014 NBA Draft, all the attention for the Los…

JaVale McGee Praises Focus, Work Ethic Of Young Lakers Core

The Los Angeles Lakers may have signed LeBron James and a few other veterans to help lead the roster, but most will tell you that if this team wants…

Player Report Card: Matt Barnes

Upon his arrival in Los Angeles, Matt Barnes immediately gave the Lakers…