Lamar Odom Sued Over Power Balance Bracelets & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Los Angeles Lakers’ forward Lamar Odom and Boston Celtics’ center Shaquille O’Neal are being sued over their affiliation with Power Balance bracelets.  Odom and O’Neal have been accused of endorsing the false claim that the bracelets “optimize the body’s natural energy flow.”

Lamar Odom and Shaquille O’Neal are being sued: Hoopsnotes: Dimitri Kucharczyk

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers will host the Utah Jazz tonight, and Lakers.com provides us with a preview of the Western Conference showdown. [Lakers.com Gameday: Brett Huston]

LakersNation attended Lakers’ practice as the team was gearing up to face the Utah Jazz.  [LakersNation: Practice Report]

Andrew Bynum is featured in the latest “Celebrity Sweat” video.  A trailer is posted below.

The Latest on the NBA

Miami Heat guard Dwayne Wade will likely play on Thursday vs. the New York Knicks. [ESPN.com NBA]

Tim Duncan suffered a knee injury last night vs. the Warriors, but he is expected to play Wednesday vs. the Jazz. [Pro Basketball Talk: Kurt Helin]

David West is close to signing an extension with the New Orleans Hornets. [Pro Basketball Talk]

The New Orleans Hornets have meet the attendance benchmark and they will be allowed to stay in the Big Easy for another season.  [Hoopsnotes: Dimitri Kucharczyk]

Peja Stojakovic will not make his Dallas Mavericks’ debut tonight. [ESPN Dallas/Forth Worth]

Gregg Popovich will coach the 2011 Western Conference All-Stars. [ESPN.com NBA]

Videos

Andrew Bynum’s “Celebrity Sweat” trailer.

httpvhd://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ew1CSOjvXZc&feature=player_embedded

NBA Results for January 24th, 2011

New Jersey Nets-103 (13-32) Cleveland Cavaliers-101 (8-36) -F

Detroit Pistons-103 (17-28) Orlando Magic-96 (29-16) -F

Philadelphia 76ers-105 (19-25) Phoenix Suns-95 (20-23) -F

Memphis Grizzlies-100 (22-23) Toronto Raptors-98 (13-32) -F

New York Knicks-115 (23-21) Washington Wizards-96 (13-30) -F

Chicago Bulls-92 (31-14) Milwaukee Bucks-83 (16-26) -F

Houston Rockets-129 (21-25) Minnesota Timberwolves-125 (10-34) -F

New Orleans Hornets-91 (30-16) Oklahoma City Thunder-89 (28-16) -F

Sacramento Kings-96 (10-32) Portland Trail Blazers-81 (25-21) -F

San Antonio Spurs-113 (38-7) Golden State Warriors-103 (19-25) -F

NBA Schedule for January 25th, 2011

Denver Nuggets (25-18) at Washington Wizards (13-30) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Cleveland Cavaliers (8-36) at Boston Celtics (33-10) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Los Angeles Clippers (17-26) at Dallas Mavericks (28-15) – 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Charlotte Bobcats (17-25) at Sacramento Kings (10-32) – 10:00 P.M. EST/ 7:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Utah Jazz (27-17) at Los Angeles Lakers (32-13) – NBA TV – 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST

You May Also Like

Lakers Take Big Risk Trading Ivica Zubac To Clippers For Mike Muscala

The Los Angeles Lakers completed a rare trade with the Clippers on deadline day, sending 21-year-old center Ivica Zubac and veteran Michael Beasley…

Lakers Nation Alumni Competing To Be Padres PA Announcer

At Lakers Nation, we are fortunate enough to be able to work…

Why The Lakers Started Wesley Matthews, Markieff Morris Against Bulls

Despite being shorthanded, the Los Angeles Lakers pulled out a narrow 117-115 victory over the Chicago Bulls…

If He’s Available At NBA Trade Deadline, Lakers Should Seriously Consider Acquiring Cavs’ Kevin Love

Yes, we’ve been down this road before. And no, it doesn’t exactly line up with the plan of having cap space for two…