Lamar Odom Wins Sixth Man of the Year & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Los Angeles Lakers forward Lamar Odom has officially been named NBA Sixth Man of the Year. In the 2010-2011 season, Odom averaged 14.4 ppg, 8.7 rpg and 3.0 apg.

Odom wins Sixth Man of the Year: Silver Screen and Roll

The Latest on the Lakers

Rick Adelman may be a candidate as the next Los Angeles Lakers head coach. [Silver Scree and Roll]

The Latest on the NBA

New York Knicks guard Chauncey Billups will miss Game 2 vs. Boston. [NewsDay]

Manu Ginobili is doubtful for the Spurs’ Game 2 tomorrow night. [Slam Magazine]

Rick Adelman has agreed to “part ways” with the Houston Rockets. [Slam Magazine]

Jason Williams has announced his retirement from the NBA. [Slam Magazine]

NBA Playoffs- Results for April 18th, 2011

Miami Heat-94 Philadelphia 76ers-73-F  (Miami leads series 2-0)

Chicago Bulls-96 Indiana Pacers-90-F (Chicago leads series 2-0)

NBA Playoffs- Schedule for April 19th, 2011

New York Knicks at Boston Celtics- Game 2- TNT- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST (Boston leads series 1-0)

Atlanta Hawks at Orlando Magic- Game 2- NBA TV- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST (Atlanta leads series 1-0)

Portland Trail Blazers at Dallas Mavericks- Game 2- TNT- 9:30 P.M. EST/ 6:30 P.M. PST (Dallas leads series 1-0)

 

You May Also Like

LeBron James Reveals Lakers’ Madden Tournament Results

The Los Angeles Lakers have been in the Walt Disney World bubble for nearly two months. With family members…

Josh Hart: Lakers Can ‘Hold Our Own’ With Or Without LeBron James

Coming off a disappointing loss to the Memphis Grizzlies, having dropped four of their last six games, and again shorthanded because JaVale McGee was out, the Los Angeles Lakers jumped…

Lakers News: Luke Walton Admits He Was Wrong In Originally Believing Pacers’ Paul George Trade Was ‘Lopsided’

The Los Angeles Lakers begin a four-game road trip on Monday, with their first stop at Bankers Life Fieldhouse for…

Kobe Bryant Says ‘I Don’t Miss Playing’ While Visiting Football Club Paris Saint-Germain

Kobe Bryant is enjoying his retirement by doing some of the things that he couldn’t when he was a Laker…