LeBron James Believes He Will Not Win the MVP & The Top NBA News

Top Story

When LeBron James decided to go to the Miami Heat he knew that his MVP chances were gone.  Now that the mid-way point of the season approaches, LeBron stands by his comments.  James believes he will not win his third consecutive MVP this season.

LeBron James says he will not win the 2010-2011 MVP: Slam Magazine

The Latest on the Lakers

The Lakers will host the Memphis Grizzlies tonight, and the Gasol brothers will battle once again. Lakers.com gives us a preview of the match-up. [Lakers.com Gameday]

Phil Jackson says this will be his final season coaching the Lakers. [Los Angeles Times: Broderick Turner]

The Latest on the NBA

Dallas Mavericks’ Forward Caron Butler may see his season come to an end after suffering a knee injury. [ESPN Dallas/Fort Worth]

The Chicago Bulls and New York Knicks are interested in the Israeli-born Omri Casspi. [Hoopsnotes: Dimitri]

Orlando Magic Forward Brandon Bass  may need to undergo an arthroscopic surgery on his left knee. [Hoopsnotes: Dimitri]

The Atlanta Hawks are still disgusted by the “stunt” pulled off by Russell Westbrook and Serge Ibaka during a New Year’s Eve game. [Pro Basketball Talk: Matt Moore]

The NBA has rescinded a technical foul on Amare Stoudemire, which has lowered his total count to nine. [ESPN New York: Chris Sheridan]

The Cleveland Cavaliers are interested in the Wizards’ Andray Blatche. [Pro Basketball Talk: Matt Moore]

NBA Results for January 1st, 2011

New Orleans Hornets-92 (20-14) Washington Wizards-81 (8-24) -F

Chicago Bulls-100 (22-10) Cleveland Cavaliers-91 (8-25) -F

Miami Heat-114 (26-9) Golden State Warriors-107 (13-20) -F

Minnesota Timberwolves-103 (9-25) New Jersey Nets-88 (9-25) -F

San Antonio Spurs-101 (29-4) Oklahoma City Thunder-74 (23-12) -F

Milwaukee Bucks-99 (13-18) Dallas Mavericks-87 (24-8) -F

Denver Nuggets-104 (19-13) Sacramento Kings-86 (6-24) -F

Utah Jazz-98 (23-11) Memphis Grizzlies-92 (14-19) -F

NBA Results/Schedule for January 2nd, 2011

New York Knicks-98 () Indiana Pacers-92 () -F

Atlanta Hawks (21-14) at Los Angeles Clippers (10-23) – 3:30 P.M. EST/ 12:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Boston Celtics (24-7) at Toronto Raptors (11-21) – 6:00 P.M. EST/ 3:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Dallas Mavericks (24-8) at Cleveland Cavaliers (8-25) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Houston Rockets (16-16) at Portland Trail Blazers (17-16) – NBA TV- 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST

Phoenix Suns (14-17) at Sacramento Kings (6-24) – 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Memphis Grizzlies (14-19) at Los Angeles Lakers (23-10) – 9:30 P.M. EST/ 6:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

You May Also Like

Kobe Bryant Connected In Billy Hunter Lawsuit Against Fisher, NBPA

The NBA was locked out following the 2010-11 season for 179 days,…

Luol Deng On Lakers Rookie Brandon Ingram: ‘He’s Going To Be A Great Player’

There’s a lot of excitement surrounding the Los Angeles Lakers franchise with the 2016-27 NBA season right around the corner…

Lakers News: Shaquille O’Neal And Kobe Bryant Vs. LeBron James And Anthony Davis

Although LeBron James and Anthony Davis are still in the early stages of playing together, there has been plenty of speculation…

Utah Jazz Reportedly Offered First-Round Pick For Lou Williams, Lakers Missed Opportunity

When Magic Johnson took over as president of basketball operations for the Los Angeles Lakers a few weeks ago, he wasted little time in making a move, opting to trade guard Lou Williams to the Houston Rockets for Corey Brewer and a 2017 first-round pick….