Matt Barnes Returns to Practice & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Los Angeles Lakers’ forward Matt Barnes returned to practice after missing six weeks due to a right knee injury; he shot free throws and did some non-physical drills. Barnes is excepted to participate in three more practices before he makes his return to games.

Matt Barnes returned to practice: NBA.com

The Latest on the Lakers

Kobe Bryant is confident in his team’s chances of winning another championship. [Slam Magazine]

The Latest on the NBA

Carmelo Anthony has officially been traded to the New York Knicks in a three-team exchange . [NBA.com: David Aldridge]

DeMar DeRozan criticized the NBA Slam Dunk Contest for the overuse of props. [NBA.com]

The 2011 All-Star Game in Los Angeles, Calif. was the most viewed all-star game since 2003 . [NBA.com]

NBA Game Schedule for February 22nd, 2011

Toronto Raptors (15-41) at Charlotte Bobcats (24-32) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Indiana Pacers (24-30) at Washington Wizards (15-39) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Houston Rockets (26-31) at Detroit Pistons (21-36) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Sacramento Kings (13-40) at Miami Heat (41-15) – 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Minnesota Timberwolves (13-43) at Milwaukee Bucks (21-34) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Los Angeles Clippers (21-35) at Oklahoma City Thunder (35-19) – 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Memphis Grizzlies (31-26) at Denver Nuggets (32-25) – 9:00 P.M. EST/ 6:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Boston Celtics (40-14) at Golden State Warriors (26-29) – 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Atlanta Hawks (34-21) at Los Angeles Lakers (38-19) – NBA TV- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. EST-

You May Also Like

Lakers News: Kyle Kuzma Partnering With YMCA Flint To Provide Meals To Seniors Affected By Coronavirus

While Kyle Kuzma and the Los Angeles Lakers remain in quarantine awaiting their coronavirus test results, a large segment…

Lakers News: Kobe Bryant On Not Facing LeBron James In NBA Finals

Kobe Bryant and LeBron James are two of the best players of this generation…

Former Lakers Guard Devean George Was Most Impressed By Kobe Bryant Adjusting Game On The Fly

The work ethic and skill of former Los Angeles Lakers guard Kobe Bryant is nothing short of legendary, and his former…

NBA Players Of The Week: Jimmy Butler And Stephen Curry Light Up Scoreboard

Jimmy Butler of the Chicago Bulls and Stephen Curry of the Golden State Warriors have been named the NBA’s Players of the Week as both players, especially Butler, have lighted up the scoreboard in recent play…