NBA Purchases New Orleans Hornets & The Top NBA News

Top Story

NBA commissioner David Stern talked to the media before game 2 of the second round of the NBA Playoffs between the Cleveland Cavaliers and Boston Celtics in Cleveland on May 3, 2010. UPI/David Richard Photo via Newscom

The NBA is currently planning to buy the New Orleans Hornets from owner George Shinn.  The only obstacle facing the deal is the NBA Board of Governors.  The committee will vote  next week, and it appears as though they will accept the transactions.  The NBA is trying to keep the Hornets in New Orleans; however, a departure from the Gulf Coast is definitely a possibility.

The NBA is planning to purchase the New Orleans Hornets: NBA.com

The Latest on the Lakers

Kobe Bryant’s high school, Lower Merion, has just named their basketball court after the most celebrated student to ever walk their halls.   Lower Merion has decided to name their court after Kobe Bryant. [LakersNation]

Take a look at Kobe Bryant’s new shoe, the Kobe VI. [Dime Magazine]

Tonight, the Los Angeles Lakers will host the Washington Wizards and John Wall.  Wall was the first overall pick in the 2010 Draft, and he will play his first game against the Lakers.  [Lakers.com Game Day]

The NBA will rescind the flagrant foul called on Shannon Brown during Friday night’s win vs. the Kings. [ESPN Los Angeles]

The Latest on the NBA

Number seven on Dime Magazine’s Top NBA Go-To-Guys is…. [Dime Magazine]

Tonight, Denver Nuggets’ Coach George Karl will try to win his 1,000th career game. [Sporting News]

The New Jersey Nets have called up Terrance Williams from the D-League. [ESPN New York]

The New York Knicks are interested in former New York City high school star Sebastian Telfair. [Hoopsnotes]

NBA Results for December 6th, 2010

Indiana Pacers-124 (10-9) Toronto Raptors-100 (8-13) -F

Atlanta Hawks-80 (14-8) Orlando Magic-74 (15-6) -F

New York Knicks-121 (13-9) Minnesota Timberwolves-114 (5-16) -F

Chicago Bulls-99 (11-8) Oklahoma City Thunder-90 (14-8) -F

Miami Heat-88 (14-8) Milwaukee Bucks-78 (7-13) -F

Utah Jazz-94 (16-6) Memphis Grizzlies-85 (8-14) -F

Los Angeles Clippers-98 (5-17) Sacramento Kings-91 (4-15) -F

NBA Schedule for December 7th, 2010

New Jersey Nets (6-15) at Atlanta Hawks (14-8) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Denver Nuggets (13-6) at Charlotte Bobcats (7-13) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Cleveland Cavaliers (7-13) at Philadelphia 76ers (6-14) – 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Golden State Warriors (8-12) at Dallas Mavericks (16-4) – NBA TV- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST

Detroit Pistons (7-14) at Houston Rockets (7-13) – 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Phoenix Suns (11-9) at Portland Trail Blazers (9-11) – 10:00 P.M. EST/ 7:00 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

Washington Wizards (6-13) at Los Angeles Lakers (14-6) – 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST- NBA League Pass

You May Also Like

Lakers News: Luke Walton Calls Tyler Ennis Biggest Surprise Of Training Camp

The Lakers’ backup point guard role appeared to be up for grabs heading into camp, but Luke Walton’s praise makes it seem like Tyler Ennis is taking hold of it…

Lakers News: Jeremy Lin At Peace After Struggling With Pre-Game Anxiety

[new_royalslider id=”304″] Jeremy Lin recently participated in local Taiwanese Christian TV Program GOOD…

Celtics’ Dennis Schroder Gives Details About Contract Extension Talks, Why He Didn’t Fit In With Lakers

One of the more intriguing storylines this past free agency is what was going to happen to Dennis Schroder…

Kobe Bryant Highlights: Scores 31 In Losing Effort Vs. Phoenix

After learning that rookie Julius Randle is expected to miss the entire…