NBA Requiring Metal Detectors & The Top NBA News

Top Story

Due to the death of Osama bin Laden, the NBA is requiring the United Center to screen all patrons planning to enter the arena to watch Bulls/Hawks series opener.

United Center will have metal detectors: ESPN Chicago

The Latest on the Lakers

The Los Angeles Lakers will host the Dallas Mavericks in Game 1 of the Western Conference Semi-Finals. Here is a preview of the pivotal game. [LakersNation]

The Latest on the NBA

The Kings will remain in Sacramento for next season. [Sports Illustrated]

Carlos Boozer of the Chicago Bulls is expected to play in tonight’s game. [ESPN Chicago]

Doc Rivers says Shaquille O’Neal will be ready to play in Game 3. [Slam Magazine]

Chicago Bulls Head Coach Tom Thibodeau has been named 2010-2011 NBA Coach of the Year. [Slam Magazine]

NBA Playoffs- Results for May 1st, 2011

Miami Heat-99 Boston Celtics-90-F (Miami leads series 1-0)

Memphis Grizzlies-114 Oklahoma City Thunder-101-F (Memphis leads series 1-0)

NBA Playoffs- Schedule for May 2nd, 2011

Atlanta Hawks at Chicago Bulls- Game 1- TNT- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

Dallas Mavericks at Los Angeles Lakers- Game 2- TNT- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST

You May Also Like

Lakers Nation Roundtable: Watching Prospects In March Madness

Every year, the month of March brings about one of the greatest…

Pelicans’ Brandon Ingram: ‘All Love’ With Los Angeles Lakers Fans

Brandon Ingram undoubtedly had his share of ups and downs in three seasons with the Los Angeles Lakers. He…

Luke Walton Searching For Lineups That Will Compete, Give Lakers ‘Chance To Win’

With Lonzo Ball and Brandon Ingram out for the remainder of the season, LeBron James’ minutes being closely monitored…

Rob Pelinka: Lakers Don’t Have Set Threshold They Wouldn’t Be Willing To Exceed To Re-Sign Julius Randle

The Los Angeles Lakers have big plans this summer, with a focus on signing a marquee free agent such as LeBron…